We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Diner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Willow Glen Cafe

Willow Glen Cafe
Ranked #19 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Diner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great diner for breakfast! You can have breakfast cooked all day or a philly cheese steak at 9am if you want. Its been a staple for years and years. You should go.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gartski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Little Mom and Pop Type Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Every time we go here, we find a new experience. Willow Glen is open every day for breakfast and lunch. You can order breakfast all day. They are open Thursday and Friday evenings, featuring Prime Rib on Thursday and Fish Fry on Friday. The food is wonderful. I particularly enjoy the corned beef hash omelet when they feature it. My wife loves the quiche. Food is very well prepared and presented attractively. The prices are very reasonable and all the staff are enjoyable and helpful. We often prefer breakfast foods, but the lunch and dinner choices are very good too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Quiche!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I've visited Willow Glen a few times over the past couple months and every visit has been wonderful. I'm always on the lookout for good quiche and this place delivers. It usually comes with a side of fresh fruit. It's amazing, all the varieties I've tasted. My spouse loves their blueberry pancakes. The prices are fair, service is great, good coffee and home like atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ast66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Weekend breakfast you can't beat. We loved everything. Food was amazing. Kudos to the chefs. Got our weekend off to a great start.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kpe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We love the Willow Glen!!! It is the classic local restaurant. The food is wonderful and the service fabulous!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank postmasterNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Willow Glen Cafe also viewed

 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Willow Glen Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing