We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable meal”
Review of Gilda's

Gilda's
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Small plates, craft pizza
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Memorable meal”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Gilda's is a small restaurant that at first glance seemed to be mainly a pizza place. What a great surprise to find not only excellent pizza but delightful small plates that were prepared with care and skill. The roasted brussels sprouts were the best we have tasted.
The restaurant is pleasantly cozy and bright. The staff is terrific--friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. They know how to make guesst feel at home. The beer selection was outstanding.
Gild'as has become one of our measuring sticks for really good food.
They do not take reservations; we waited for about 25 minutes--honestly, we are so glad we did!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank naturelover_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    43
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victor, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A great quick lunch!”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were in Skaneateles last month to experience the Charles Dickens Christmas for the first time. It was awesome! While strolling around town, taking in the sights and performances, we decided to grab a quick lunch at Gilda's. What a great choice! My husband and I shared a salad and a caprese sandwich, and they were both delicious!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk, NY
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Small plates, big taste”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A short walk from the Sherwood Inn is this small restaurant that serves small plates, artisan pizzas and a nice selection of wines by the glass. We shared and enjoyed 4 different small plates and 2 different wines by the glass. Service is attentive. Items are prepared to order so have patience and sip some wine - the food is worth the wait.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank liketotravel010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
“Great lunches”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We returned to Gilda's with our friends after visiting last all. The small plates are great. Mushroom pizzas are excellent. Prices overall are reasonable, selections of wines and beers are very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicious Small Plates!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Gilda's is a small plates restaurant in the heart of the village of Skaneateles. They have specials on their tapas as well as wines. We have eaten here twice and have tried a variety of small plates, each of which was delicious. Love this restaurant and will definitely be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gilda's also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Gilda's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing