We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique recipes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Garage Eatz - CLOSED

The Garage Eatz
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marcellus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique recipes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Jamie and Kristin (owners/chef) have created a friendly, fun place that serves delicious food at affordable prices. Their garage salad is one of our favorites. We often share one as an appetizer before sharing one of their many unique pizzas. As local residents, this is one of our favorite places for a night away from the kitchen.
The Garage is the place to go for both locals and tourists when you want delicious food made with local, fresh ingredients!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    72
    24
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Service was very good. Appetizers were good. Dinners were just average. While the chicken riggies were tasty, the puttanesca was indelible. Our pizza was also went uneaten, the dough was not cooked through. Wouldn't go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We traveled from the west coast to visit some relatives in the Rochester area. We have not been to the finger lakes. Thus our host invited us to spend some time at Skaneateles. This area is beautiful and the lakeview is fantastic. We looked for a place for lunch and hope to find something different. We read the review in Tripadvisor using my BB. We took a chance with the Garage. We were pleasantly surprised by the decor and the quality of the food. The local micro-brew was quite good also. Service was a bit slow. Overall, we were pleased with our experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_S52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shortsville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful meal !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Excellent meal very nice efficient staff, We went there on the recommendation of the owner/caretaker @ The Arbor House Inn Wayne. Very happy he did great meal ,clean place and priced well!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grandma328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
“Food and service was Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just ate at Joe's. Had their great garage salad with mandarin oranges, walnuts, blue cheese. So good! You cannot get better pizza in Skaneateles. Homemade dough and an excellent variety. Had the Mediterranean with goat cheese and kalamata olives, spinach, tomatoes and spicy sauce! Yum!!!! Then....chocolate cake with Carmel and pecans and whipped cream!!!! EVERYTHING was delicious!!!! A must to visit during your time in Skaneateles, NY!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Funinthesun823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garage Eatz also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing