We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinners....Unique favors” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Garage Eatz - CLOSED

The Garage Eatz
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Marcellus
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious dinners....Unique favors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We eat at The Garage quite often and enjoy sharing one of their interesting variety of pizzas and a garage salad or one of their Italian specialties. However, on our last visit I decided to try the pork shanks with apple chutney and braised greens. It was delicious! I can't wait to try some of the other seasonal specialties that Jamie creates from now on.
Thanks for adding such variety to your menu now.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    72
    24
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My family ate here last month. The pasta dishes were great. They had plenty of flavor and a little heat to kick things up a bit. They made the kids feel at home and the staff was very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank AMPED37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a good experience at the Garage.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our waitress was fantastic! Very friendly and attentive. Food and atmosphere at The Garage is always great. Can't wait to go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WestvaleWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great place to go, feels like home and food is good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Always a great place to go, feels like home and food is good! Great food, great atmosphere for all ages. Happy to support other locally owned family businesses. Bread knots are to die for, especially when not overcooked... Variety on the menu is good too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camillus, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Gluten free Mediterranean Pizza is my wife's favorite. Mozzarella chicken and angle hair pasta is one of my favorites with home made sauce. Wait staff is very friendly. Excellent cook staff and food always comes out in a timely manor.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garage Eatz also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing