We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing assortment of Pizza”
Review of The Garage Eatz - CLOSED

The Garage Eatz
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ogdensburg, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing assortment of Pizza”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Was taken to the Garage for a birthday supper and was delighted with the friendliness of the servers, the variety of offerings on the menu and the delicious food. If you are EVER in central NY, it is worth the side trip to visit. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank behruwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    72
    24
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
auburn, ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I live 6 miles from this restaurant and experienced it for the first time today to celebrate an early Mother's Day lunch with my Mom! Food was excellent, service was outstanding! Best thing of all was they had some pictures in the lobby of what the "Garage" looked like before they turned it into a restaurant! If you visit Skaneateles, get off main street and walk a block to 28 Jordan St, you will be very satisfied !!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylAuburn_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
1 review
“Good food!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoy the Garage, very good food ,enjoyable staff and good dining experience..A must in Skaneateles, NY..Finger Lakes..

Helpful?
Thank Napsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice place to eat in Skaneateles!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We've always had good food and good service at The Garage Eatz. Nice simple menu and reasonably priced. A nice little stroll of the main street. You should enjoy your visit there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjnbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dynamite Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have eaten at the Garage Eatz since they opened. Equal accommodating for large or small tables. The staff is exceptional, very knowledgable and helpful. The chef strives to use local products. The owners demonstrate a real interest in thier clientele and the experience they are having

Now to the food, wine and beer. I have tried each item and with all I have been very pleased. I tend to focus on the chicken dishes. Not a drinker myself, however, my wife and others tell me that the (adult) beverages are quite good good. Only negative is the music is loud.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Garage Eatz also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing