We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets”
Review of Arbor House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arbor House Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
PA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We have stayed at the Arbor House in Skaneateles several times now and even though we probably should give the other B&Bs and hotels in Skaneateles a shot, it's not likely we will. Arbor House is as quaint and friendly and affordable and convenient as they come. Always clean and breakfast is ALWAYS delish! HIGHLY recommend this gem of a place. And what's not love about SKANEATELES. I'm pretty sure that's the Indian word for "God's Country"! Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bermuda02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    17
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
112
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Stayed there with Boyfriend for a romantic night away, after a very busy/stressful reunion, and it was exactly what we were looking for! I was currently working at another finger lakes hotel as a front desk agent, so my standards/expectations were high! We were allowed to check in early, and I was very impressed with the room, the Concord Master suite. The Suite was beautiful, the bathroom was to DIE for, the jacuzzi was Huge and better quality then the ones in the hotel in which i worked. The suite also had a really cute private porch, and a super comfortable king bed! We really liked that the staff didn't live in the Inn, my boyfriend was hesitant about staying at a B&B, because he feels like he is staying in someone strangers house. The room and inn were very clean, and nicely decorated too. The breakfast in the morning was awesome, made to order! The off season rate we got on the suite was very good too. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would stay at the arbor house inn again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria8495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

A very pleasant stay; great people (very accommodating); wonderful breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimcarlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Dear Friends,
The Arbor House was an elegant, relaxing place to have a mini-reunion and some much-needed down time with my sister & friend from Michigan. We loved the delicious breakfasts & especially warmed to the host family who kept us comfortable, well-fed & entertained for our 4-day visit.
I can highly recommend both the accommodations and make-yourselves-right-at-home humor. LOVED our first but not last visit to the Arbor House.
Ann Florio

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 431115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My sister, best friend and I stayed for the first time at Arbor House and I can't tell you how wonderful & clean our room was; the breakfast was wonderful and our hosts treated us just like family. We can't wait to come back again & again. Mary Isaacs

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I stayed at the Arbor House Inn this weekend with my boyfriend (we were in town for a wedding).

From start to finish, our experience here was amazing. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful and our room was romantic and secluded. The whole feel is charming and the surroundings offer the best of Skaneateles, from the view to the location.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting the area. (Plus: free delicious coffee and snacks in the morning. Double plus: fireplace and jacuzzi in the room!)

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ntrepelkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, ny
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Arbor House Inn. We had a great experience last time but due to work constraints we didn't have a lot of time to spend there. This time we were able to stay longer and enjoy the Inn more. The owner, Wayne, and his niece who helps run the place were very friendly and the breakfast they served was awesome.

The room we chose was the Bella Rose, which has its own patio, kitchen, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub. It's an awesome room for us and we wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. If we were ever traveling with family we would choose this B&B and this room again as there is room to sleep in the living room as well as the bedroom.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
1.8 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
6.6 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
90 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.4 mi away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn

Property: Arbor House Inn
Address: 41 Fennell St, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1118
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arbor House Hotel Skaneateles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing