We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arbor House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Inn(Skaneateles)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Packwood House(Skaneateles)
Birds Nest Motel(Skaneateles)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
159
17
18
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
17
18
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose suitefull size kitchenwedding partyrehearsal dinnerbellayardpinotlakeclosetsherwood
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Spur of the moment we decided to stay overnight in Skaneateles. Found the Arbor House Inn to be the only available and very happy that we did. The Inn was walking distance from downtown Skaneateles which was nice. The accomodations were great in the back house which is newer and more modern. The staff was extremely pleasant and we enjoyed our breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyoftheLake_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We happened to be the only guests staying in the older house part of this establishment. There is a newer separate building behind the house with larger rooms and suites. We had the Niagara Room--the private bath is across the hall. The room was smallish but had a large closet and very comfortable queen bed. There was little in the way of decoration but that did make for a calm, restful room. The room and the bathroom were very clean. The bathroom was huge with a Jacuzzi tub. Great lighting and wonderful airconditioning--it was 96 outside when we were there. Breakfast was large, not fancy but well done. Coffee left a lot to be desired but there is a great coffeehouse right down the street. We paid $120 for our room for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msannie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Our entire family just spent an amazing weekend at the Arbor House Inn. It was not only aesthetically beautiful, the comfort level provided by our hosts, Wayne, Connie and Danielle was without flaw. We truly felt as if we were at home, with everything needed at our fingertips. Skaneateles itself is beyond charming. The lake is crystal clear, and provides all the peace, and beauty of nature one could ask for.

Thanks Wayne, for opening your home to us!
The Denault Family

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeforanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

My husband and I booked our trip on line,and received an immediate response from Wayne the owner of the Inn. We were going to Skaneatels to stay because we were going to do a tour of the wineries and the inn is in close proximity of them. Wayne suggested we check in early so we could head out and not worry about it later. When we got to the Inn we were meet by Wayne's sister Connie who was was so nice and check in was a breeze. She showed us our room (The Merlot) which was just as beautiful if not more in person then on line. She then showed us another room (Really a suite) that they had available (Bella Rosa } that was just breathtaking it had a separate living and dining room and a kitchen with cherry cabinets and granite counters and then the bedroom with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub in the bathroom .There was also a private deck outside both the bedroom and kitchen/living room that overlooked a creek. Connie then asked us if we'd like to stay in the suite for the night as it was available. Did we ever. We had the best time going to the wineries and then heading back to go to dinner at the Sherwood. The Inn is in the perfect place in town as it is very quiet and set back yet still in walking distance to just about everything in town. The breakfast the next day by Connie's daughter Danielle was excellent we had two choices and plenty of it. We had an amazing anniversary because of all the special touches by Wayne, Connie and Danielle we would rate this Inn about a 15 on a scale of 1-10. We will surely be back

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoho5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We stayed two nights at the Arbor House on Thursday and Friday of Easter weekend. The inn was nice, good value as there was a 50% discount for the weeknight, and 35% for the friday night. We had the Glenora Room in the front of the Main house. It was very quiet even if the room faced the street. There are other rooms in another building in the back. Our room had a jacuzzi tub and supposedly a fireplace but it was more like a small gas stove so I didnt find that very romantic. The room was smallish but the bed was very comfortable. We found the breakfast quite ordinary (Aunt Jemima mix pancakes, eggs and link sausages and corn flakes or cheerios; orange juice (not freshly squeezed or anything) , grocery store bought bread and average coffee. We were expecting a little more character like homemade muffins or whole grain bread or something from the great bakery in town.
We loved the town, We could walk everywhere from the B & B. Had dinner at Rosalie's Cucina and at the Sherwood Inn (great oysters at the tavern!) Shops were nice. The town is close to wine country at Cayuga Lake and Seneca Lake. Will definitely visit the area again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojosottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews