We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Old World Gem”
Review of Patisserie

Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Clay, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Old World Gem”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This phenomenal bakery is off the beaten track but that is not a deterrent to its many customers
When you walk in you are mesmerized by the aromas of freshly baked fantastic breads, especially their famous "stretch bread". (Which by the way freezes beautifully.) The mouthwatering pastries make choosing rather difficult. It's a landmark in the town which should not be missed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reginadcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    40
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skaneateles, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic bread!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Patisserie is the favorite bakery for locals. Their ciabatta and stretch breads are incredible, and just $3 a loaf. The cupcakes are so pretty and delicious, and you can't beat their cookies. I have never been disappointed by a purchase from Patisserie!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knowlton, Qc.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy pastries”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We frequented this patisserie often for take-out. We tried many of the delicious baked goods, but our favourites were the apple sticks and the blueberry scones. The morning we left Skaneateles, we stopped in before hitting the road and bought some goodies to share on the long drive home. Absolutely the best.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKSSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stopped by for pastries on a weekend trip to Mirbeau. This place is so cute! I wanted to try everything. We tried an assortment of things and I can easily say that their snickerdoodle cookies are the best I've ever had. Can't wait to go back on our next trip!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“delicious bread and baked goods”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

the aroma of fresh baking wafts through the door. Ciabatta and scones and rugelech and oatmeal cookies - NOT oversweet like all other local bakeries. Good coffee as well - we took all out to the nearby park and hung out on a bench. Would have been nice to have proper (as opposed to paper/styrofoam) coffee cups.....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RaquelleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patisserie also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing