We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sodus B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lovely Haven”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

If Hospitality becomes an Olympic event, Belinda will win the gold medal. Everything was comfortable and beautifully maintained. The breakfasts were exceptional. Belinda helped us find anything we wanted to see in the area. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper41, Owner at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I'm truly happy that you were comfortable during your recent stay and hope to see you again. Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Maxwell Creek Inn was a great place to stay. My husband and I were coming from a distance and didn't get there during the usual check in times. Belinda was very nice and willing to accommodate our schedule. Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank terripat802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper41, Owner at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for staying at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast. We strive to make every guest comfortable and leaving with a desire to return. I'm glad that you had a nice stay while visiting the area. We hope to see you again. Warm regards - Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Belinda is the perfect host. We enjoyed our stay at
the Maxwell Creek Inn. Well maintained, nice location.
Very good breakfasts. We can recommend the
Maxwell Creek Inn and we would go back for another
stay Thanks.

Jim and Barb

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Beattiemarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper41, Owner at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy having guest from all over the world stay with us to enjoy our wonderful surroundings. I am glad that you were comfortable during your stay and hope to to see you again. Warm regards - Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk County, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband, son and I just stayed the weekend here and we just loved it. It was like being at my wonderful grandfather's house again ... comfortable and very clean, lovely company and Belinda was so kind to all of us guests there. Normally I am not a breakfast person but could not resist the delicious breakfast of mushroom-spinach quiche with potato crust and peach butter French toast with sausage - with a peach-honey bread pudding to start. All soo good! The room was so very comfortable, plenty of room for all three of us. The grounds are very pleasant to walk, there are plenty of wildlife trails to explore next door (both sides) too. At night, if you stand in the backyard away from the parking lot light, you can see all the stars clearly. If there was a hammock in the backyard I probably would've slept out there. As it was ... my husband was very grateful for the A/C in the room since he has environmental allergies ... or else I would've simply left the windows open all night. Just loved it! Hope we get to visit again someday!!

Green Features: I liked that they were so 'green-minded' without compromising comfort.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper41, Owner at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
It was delightful to meet you and your family last weekend. Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast. I do hope to see you again. Warmest wishes, Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsburg, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I wanted a night just for us. What a great experience! It was a magical place to reconnect. Thank you, Belinda for everything. Your breakfasts are amazing!! We loved learning about the area and cannot wait for our next stay!!! BEAUTIFUL

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeslucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper41, Owner at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you for staying at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast. I am glad that you found your accommodations comfortable and enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you again sometime. Warmest wishes, Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I needed a place to stay while my husband attended a bachelor party at a cottage at Sodus Bay. He joined me for my last day & was happy he did. The proprietors were so welcoming, helpful & friendly that I felt instantly comfortable in the area. With their help & well stocked information room I was able to explore the markets, specialty shops & eateries from Sodus Point to Finger Lakes area. The breakfasts were delicious & meeting repeat visitors to the B&B was a pleasure.The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable, esp the Suite which was hard to leave. The history and setting of the Maxwell Creek Inn was interesting and peaceful.
While there Belinda took in two young men who were passing through, cycling the Great Lakes for a charity and sent them off with a good breakfast and home made jam, it was very generous and appreciated. Anyone passing through this area would do well to stay at this wonderful B&B Thank you Gail W

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innkeeper41, Owner at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Gail, Thank you for your kind words. It was delightful to meet you and Patrick and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Sodus Bay area. We strive to make every guest comfortable and leaving with a desire to return. Hope you have a wonderful rest of the summer. Belinda -Maxwell Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We travel to the Maxwell Creek Inn every couple of years to visit family in the area. Belinda, the proprietor, is a warm and welcoming hostess. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and Belinda is so culinary-creative that I've never had the same meal twice. The grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained, the buildings are beautiful inside and out, and there's a permeating sense of history that enhances our enjoyment of the Inn and surrounding area.

We highly recommend the Maxwell Creek Inn and will be going back ourselves for years to come.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Elizabeth Swales room. I'm very tall and the king size bed is firm and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I love seeing our repeat guest year after year, especially those who are more like family after returning so many times. After our guest have arrive we want them to feel at home and we are glad that you do. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sodus
15.5 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
21.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
22.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
21.8 mi away
Yorkshire Inn
Yorkshire Inn
#1 of 1 in Phelps
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
18.6 mi away
Palmyra Inn & Suites
Palmyra Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Palmyra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 7563 Lake Rd, Sodus, NY 14551-9309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Sodus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sodus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic 1846 Cobblestone house nestled on 6 acres along Maxwell Creek and Maxwell Bay on the south shore of Lake Ontario two miles west of Sodus Point on the Seaway Trail. Surrounded by Beechwood State Park and apple orchards the property boast a 1/4 mile of prime private shoreline fishing. 5 Gracefully appointed guest rooms with private baths in the main cobblestone house plus two efficiency suites in our Cobblestone Carriage House with kitchenettes;perfect for extended stays, families and groups. Full complementary breakfast included in room rates(except extended stays)Close to some of the best hiking and biking trails, wine trails, farm markets, museums, restaurants, gift shops, golfing, beach, boating, fishing and more. Guest enjoy the sites and sounds of the city in the rural charm of the country. Peaceful and relaxing this tranquil setting offers a piece of heaven on earth and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing