We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sodus Point
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester Inn(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
108
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bblueberry pancakesolder homecomfortable roomsvery pleasant staywithin walking distancefrench toastnext morningmikehostsontarionyantiquesfurnishings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The Silver Waters B & B is in a glorious setting on Lake Ontario, forty minutes from Rochester. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and spacious. The grounds have award winning gardens and are spectacular! The breakfasts are served plentifully and deliciously with ample choices. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance. A great place for a relaxing getaway for two.

Room Tip: all rooms (4) are nice
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The only drawback to our visit to Silver Waters was that it wasn't long enough. We will be going back, not only for the quiet but also to spend more time in the garden. Mike is a gardener with years of experience in landscaping, so the garden is beautiful, including the bonsai section. He also gave us advice on what we can do with our garden area. Joe fixed a wonderful breakfast and we left happy and wanting to come back for a longer visit. The house is just a few blocks from Lake Ontario, gorgeous views. The room was wonderful, incredibly soft sheets.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I spent 1 pleasant comfortable night in Silver Waters at Sodus point with my 9 year old son on our way to Toronto.
The house is spacious and cute, definitely not "fussy". The beds were comfortable and clean. Each room has a private bath. Breakfast was delicious. Joe and Mike and their many Dacschunds are wonderful hosts. We had forgotten our passports (!) and they were so helpful in arranging the fed ex and accpeting it for us the next day while we expolred the beautiful Bluffs State Park on the coast of Lake Ontario. I would definitely stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at the B&B during a couple days of unseasonably warm weather this March. It was a very last minute trip, which made me a bit nervous, because I couldn't spend time researching area lodging the way I usually do. But, hooray! We completely lucked out with our stay at Silver Waters. The house, rooms, and garden were beautiful and relaxing, with Mike's watercolors and bonsai trees adding a personal touch. Joe made us perfectly cooked pancakes and eggs both mornings (breakfast is made to order), which was a great way to start our days of hiking around the beautiful area parks, exploring the town, and watching the multitude of local ducks and other birds. We particularly enjoyed a long hike at Chimney Bluffs park and spending an evening at the lovely Sodus Point beach. We can't wait to come back again--the area was beautiful and the B&B was just what we were hoping for!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Evan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Comfortable and clean rooms at a reasonable price. The breakfast was out of this world, and your host's Mike & Joe make you feel right at home!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyboy8317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews