We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of Heaven.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sodus Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Sodus Point B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monterey, California
1 review
“A little slice of Heaven.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast is an absolutely wonderful establishment! My husband and I, both being active duty men, were getting married in this beautiful town. As a wedding gift, we had a reserved room during our stay. Our stay there was fantastic. A home-cooked breakfast each morning and great conversation. Wonderful Art. A splendid home completely embraced in Love is the bottom line. We loved this Bed and Breakfast and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Gentlemen,

First of all, thanks goes out to both of you for serving our Country in the Military! We were extremely happy for the two of you when you both chose to get married here in our small Village of Sodus Point! Our best wishes go out to you both for a long, happy, and healthy marriage.

A special Thank You for choosing Silver Waters for your Wedding Nights stay! We are both so glad that you had an enjoyable stay here with us as well as enjoying our cooked to order breakfasts....

Please keep us in mind for future visits to our area,
Mike and Joe - Innkeepers at Silver Waters B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
74
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Who knew that I could feel so far from home, only 1 hour away!! Private bath, a spectacular garden for peace and quiet, a short walk to everything from history, to beach, to food! Mike and Joe provide a welcoming atmosphere. The variety visitors and breakfast topics ranged from the Underground Railroad, to Bonsai, to Salmon fishing, to shopping ideas! Thank you for a great 3 days.

Room Tip: Room #1 had a view of the garden and a slice of Sodus Bay. Also, it's own bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Julie,

It was fun having you staying with us here at our Silver Waters B&B! I see you have selected a view of the bay from our garden to use as you picture on your name title.... I never get tired of that view either! The other day while having my lunch at the patio table, I was enjoying that same view as sail boats by the dozens were passing by, as well as all the butterflies and birds. The Humming Birds are extremely busy right now defending the feeder... I saw 5 Hummers 2 evenings ago.

Enjoy the rest of the Summer. Maybe a return visit in the ''off season'' would be fun for a weekend outing. I just love Winter here. The snow is so clean here, and not grungy like it gets in the big cities after a storm. Anyway, thanks for the nice review!

Mike and Joe - Innkeepers @ Silver Waters B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a marvelous stay at the Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast! Our room was spacious and had it's own private bathroom. Our bed was quite comfortable! Our room, for that matter the entire house was especially clean, well maintained, and tastefully decorated. The gardens are filled with a very large and pleasing assortment of foliage.

The breakfasts there are nothing less than a generous plate full of amazing! There is quite a choice of offerings. I enjoyed large mugs of coffee, cheese omelets, home fries, sausage, and toast each of the two mornings we were there. My wife enjoyed her coffee, eggs over easy, toast, bacon, blueberry pancakes loaded with blueberries. Every item was cooked to perfection. Breakfast is also served with a variety of fruits and berries on the plate. There is extra butter and a variety of jellies for your toast on the table, too. If you leave the Silver Waters B&B hungry in the morning, it's your own fault!

There is no doubt in my mind that when I return to Sodus Point, I will be staying at the Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast and no where else. It simply doesn't get any better than this!

Room Tip: They're all good. Ours (#4) had a ceiling fan and a/c. (There is room enough in the shower for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We just spent 2 nights at Silver Waters. Room was beautiful, bed comfy and very clean and well maintained. Joe and Mike were wonderful hosts and the food was wonderful. It is a short walk anywhere you want to go. We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mspote2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Well, we went again and were not disappointed! While there my husband's brother passed and the guys went above and beyond to comfort him. I love Sodus Point and the many restaurants we went to but I can't say enough about the B&B. great food, very clean and comfortable. When you are there you are family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Was just there this past weekend (6/29/13) it was a great experience. My first time at a bed and breakfast. Rooms were great, service was terrific and the area was beautiful. The breakfast is fantastic. You must try the blueberry pancakes. Mike, his Mom, Joe, and the doggies were just great, felt like staying with family, and even at 33 , my friends and I felt like we were sneaking in at night, trying not to wake "our parents" and get caught! ;-)
I would definitely suggest you stay at Silver Waters given the chance. It's a wonderful place and in walking distance from some other great spots!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thursam1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
We all enjoyed you and the rest of the guests that stayed here from the Wedding. The whole group was fun to talk to as well. We loved your funny review! LOL..... I know the feeling that you get when you feel like your sneaking back into the house. I still get it too and I am 61! Mothers just do that to you...

Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Mike, Joe, Mom and the Doggies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Very comfortable and welcoming accommodations. The house is very well kept and the grounds are unique and beautiful. The Inn keepers are attentive and the breakfasts are wonderful. Don't miss this one.

Room Tip: Can't pick a bad one.
See more room tips
Green Features: Lots of live plants, recycle, very environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sodus Point
16.4 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Webster
23.8 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester Webster
24.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Rochester East
2.1 mi away
Maxwell Creek Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast

Property: Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast
Address: 8420 Bay St, Sodus Point, NY 14555-9540
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Sodus Point
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sodus Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our BnB is in the center of Sodus Point Village and open Year-round. We offer 4 Large Rooms, each with a private bathroom, queen sized beds, air conditioning, and a homemade cooked to order breakfast each morning. We are just a 2 block stroll to almost all of the best attractions in town. Restaurants, Marinas, Lighthouses, Charter Fishing, Pier, Play Grounds, Ball Diamond, Ice Cream Stands, Lake Ontario, and Sandy Beaches are at your finger tips. Within an hours drive, you can be to many shopping districts, the cities off Rochester or Syracuse, Sea Breeze Amusement and Water Park, Air Ports, Antique Shops, Farm Markets and Produce Stands, Salmon and Trout Streams, Golfing, and a whole lot more!!! History abounds, from the Under Ground Railroad, The War of 1812, The Erie Canal, Museums in lots of local Villages and Lighthouses, and Hill Commura (The hill where the Mormon Religion began). The Greater Sodus Bay is used in all seasons. Swimming and Boating in the spring, Summer & Fall, and Fishing year around. In the Winter the Bay does freeze over for nearly 3 months, for Ice Fishing, Ice Boating, and Snowmobiling. We stay open all Winter long. Groups are always welcome! Give us a call to make a reservation, Mike Novik and Joe Czarnecki. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing