We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sodus Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Sodus Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a long weekend at Silver Waters. We were in town visiting family. The Inn is conveniently located, the rooms are attractive with private bathrooms, breakfast is delicious with generous portions and the garden is beautiful . Joe and Mike are perfect hosts, friendly and helpful . We hope to return soon!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank StinaDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We are always so glad to hear back from our guests! So nice to hear that your stay was great and you had a good time visiting Sodus Point. As to the gardens and the views, we never get tired of the daily enjoyment looking out the windows and seeing the bay and the life in the gardens. We have been inundated with song birds after the very long winter. The trees are all exploding with blooms and foliage too! What a great way to celebrate Spring with guests like you and all the Spring trimmings to go with it! Please have a wonderful Summer and come back soon.

Thanks so much,
Mike and Joe - Innkeepers at Silver Waters B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Great place. Mike and Joe are very nice and great cooks. The view is beautiful even beyond their adorable garden. There is a lot of history in the area and so many beautiful sights to see. Another great thing about Silver-Waters is the location. It's right in the heart of town and walking distance to the beach and several restaurants with dining that overlooks the water.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thanks for the very nice words about your stay with us at Silver Waters B&B.... Enjoy Spring and the up-coming Summer season!

Thanks again,
Mike and Joe - Silver Waters B&B Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast over Easter weekend and had a wonderful get away. The location is amazing and walking distance to Lake Ontario and the light house. It was off season, so we enjoyed strolling around the neighborhood. We stayed in Room 3 which was nicely decorated and The bed was super comfortable. Lastly, the Innkeepers, Joe and Mike were amazing and very hospitable and the breakfast was delicious. They provided us with great recommendation on where to hike in the area ( chimney bluffs, etc). They also helped us find a great local tour guide that took us around the finger lakes wineries. I am not sure how long they will continue to manage the bed in breakfast because it's for sale, but I highly recommend that you hurry and stay here before it's too late.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0ve_2_dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Your always welcome here! We enjoyed all of the varied conversations as well as the fun times playing with the dogs. They really took a shine to the two of you. Our friend Scott loves to talk as you must of found out. He has been driving Limo cars, busses, and stretch Limo's for many years to all of the Finger Lakes Vineyards. He was born and raised here and seems to always know someone know matter where he goes! Like we told you, you would enjoy his company as a driver since he knows so much about all of the great local places and things around the Lakes.

Like we had told you, we are looking to sell so Joe can officially retire. I still plan to do my Watercolor Paintings where ever we may end up and sell them at local shows and local galleries there. As long as we are still here, we will provide the best service to all of our guests as possible. We always try our best to make everyone feel welcome and feel like family too. I' sure whoever the new owners may be, the B&B will be run equally the same with some of their own special touches added to put their stamp on the B&B.

Have a great summer 2014,
Mike and Joe - Silver Waters B&B - Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We do not normally stay in B&Bs, but if they were all as lovely as Silver Waters, we might use them more often. Joe and Mike are wonderful hosts, welcoming and very helpful (Mike even swept the snow off our car in the morning!). The house is amazing, full of charm and history. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and well equipped (a night light for the bathroom was a delightful touch). Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room # 3 has the added bonus of a private sitting area, perfect for enjoying a drink at the end of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for giving us your very nice review! Sweeping snow off of guests cars is never a problem. If I get wet feet, I can come inside and dry my feet and shoes, but guests checking out must travel for hours with cold and wet shoes and socks if they wade in the snow to clean their cars. I've done the cold and wet socks thing many times with a hefty cold as punishment each time, for doing it! We hope you had a safe return back to Canada!!! Eh? When you have the chance to come back to Sodus Point Look us up.

Again with thanks,
Mike and Joe - Inn Keepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Although I have toured other B&B's, SW was the first one that I stayed overnight in. The gentlemen operators set the bar very high with their welcoming hospitality and physical amenities. My wife and I visited the shores of L. Ontario for our 30th wedding anniversary, and although mid November is the off season we enjoyed the privilege of exploring the beaches in solitude. There is as much art on the walls as there is in the garden even after Jack Frost delivered his seasonal message.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hosts are delightful and make every effort to ensure their guests' comfort. They offer a varied breakfast menu with large portions. All very delicious. Very clean rooms beautifully decorated and the beds are especially comfortable. The gardens are very lovely even in October when we stayed there. The B & B is located very near the beach at Sodus Point, NY. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the Sodus Point area.
Carol and Robin

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE REVIEW! Even after you had left here, the foliage increased in beauty! I have finally dug all my bulbs, corms, tubers etc. for the winter. I store them in the ground cellar and replant them each spring in different places so the gardens always have a new and different look each year! That is my secret to have a fresh look every year!

We hope you come back soon and enjoy all the things the Sodus Bay area has to offer. Apples are still being harvested everywhere you go around here! It is so amazing that most get picked before a hard freeze gets them. Somehow they manage very well to pull it off.

Again with thanks,
Mike and Joe @ Silver Waters B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The owners really know how to do it right. All the right touches. Personable and accommodating. Very convenient location. Comfortable rooms full of personality, art and history. Fits perfectly with the Sodus Point experience. Unassuming, friendly, just good people sharing their home and garden, cooking a great breakfast, making you feel welcome, above and beyond. We were so pleased to find this place, and will go again, God willing.
Dawn and Jim

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves here at our B&B. It is always great to hear from our guests, that they were very pleased with their stay here. We strive to always make every ones experience here a pleasant one! The gardens are now being put to sleep until next season. It is always sad to have to dismantle them each Fall. Spring is always welcome, since the new buds and shoots reappear. By no means is Winter boring. We stay busy enjoying the snow and the gorgeous scenery.

Thanks,
Mike and Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8420 Bay St, Sodus Point, NY 14555-9540
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Sodus Point
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sodus Point
Price Range: £60 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our BnB is in the center of Sodus Point Village and open Year-round. We offer 4 Large Rooms, each with a private bathroom, queen sized beds, air conditioning, and a homemade cooked to order breakfast each morning. We are just a 2 block stroll to almost all of the best attractions in town. Restaurants, Marinas, Lighthouses, Charter Fishing, Pier, Play Grounds, Ball Diamond, Ice Cream Stands, Lake Ontario, and Sandy Beaches are at your finger tips. Within an hours drive, you can be to many shopping districts, the cities off Rochester or Syracuse, Sea Breeze Amusement and Water Park, Air Ports, Antique Shops, Farm Markets and Produce Stands, Salmon and Trout Streams, Golfing, and a whole lot more!!! History abounds, from the Under Ground Railroad, The War of 1812, The Erie Canal, Museums in lots of local Villages and Lighthouses, and Hill Commura (The hill where the Mormon Religion began). The Greater Sodus Bay is used in all seasons. Swimming and Boating in the spring, Summer & Fall, and Fishing year around. In the Winter the Bay does freeze over for nearly 3 months, for Ice Fishing, Ice Boating, and Snowmobiling. We stay open all Winter long. Groups are always welcome! Give us a call to make a reservation, Mike Novik and Joe Czarnecki. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing