We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, accomodating and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Proxiity to Saratoga Springs with affordable and clean rooms makes this an easy choice for those wishing to hit the track. Sonny is extremely accomodating. Clean swimming pool and grounds. Recommended for a no-frills stay in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Sunny was terrific at registration. The room was very clean and comfortable. The room had a small microwave and refrigerator, couch and table. Had great water pressure in the shower. The location is terrific,About 20 minutes from Saratoga and Lake George. And the price is right. Oh, there is also an outdoor pool, but can't tell anymore about it because we got in late and left early.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back , it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed here previously and had a moderately good experience for a very low-end property because I needed a room close to family, my second stay was much worse. Let me start by saying that the property owner/managers are very pleasant and will certainly try, but given the condition of the property, the way potential guests are curiously directed to the other family owned property in Glens Falls (newly franchised Days Inn, Big Boom Road-Exit 18 off I87), and how that property will direct you to the Graylyn and vice versa; and some other factors that I will mention; I can no longer recommend this property unless you are hopelessly desperate. My room was not clean, and had stained carpeting, bedding, and an air conditioner that barely functioned. I sustained a nasty bite on my leg one night, that from every indication at the time of writing this review appears to be a large spider bite. Amenities are minimal, which I expected, but overall, I was confused as to why I should be charged the same rate at the very low-end Graylyn that I had been charged the night before at the other family operated property (Days Inn) that was much nicer and I have reviewed positively. I have since stayed at the Super 8 just off Exit 18 and received an incredibly lower rate, at a much nicer and more upscale property. Bottom line--do not stay here, hunt around, be pleasant and you will find nicer places in Glens Falls at far better rates.

Room Tip: My tip is not to stay here, it is just one of many properties in the area PLEASE hunt around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dixonr925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

After a week and a half long bender via greyhound with little sleep, I stumbled into Glens Falls and proceeded to search with my gps for the cheapest motel I could find. Since I was after all looking for the authentic feel of living on the road. After calling around to several places. This happened to be the cheapest in town with AAA @ $66.ish {tax included}. After a quick taxi ride, I discovered that this is no longer the Graylyn and is now just called something along the lines of Budget Motel. Check in was quick, with no problems. The motel it's self is for the more adventures traveler who doesn't mind staying in a place with a barely locking door, no working sink and spotty wifi. Cable service was great and the motel is only 1-2 miles outside of town. I am not entirely sure, but the pay phone out front might or might not be working. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My over all experience was great at this motel. I am planning for my next trip and this motel will be my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikar786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is a very low service motel, and is priced below the competition for a reason. The room was basic, larger than average, and clean, but don't expect anything else. No hair dryer (you can ask at the office for one), no toiletries, no radio, Internet access only with a cable (you have to request at the office) and the cable is situated so that it is nearly impossible to both plug your computer in and use the Internet simultaneously. Rooms are quite dated. The sign outside says "new rooms" so we can only assume that the sign is 40 years old. On the plus side, there's a refrigerator and microwave (both were clean), it was quiet, and the beds were OK.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Conwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Running out of fuel oil in October left the room freezing. Electricity actually was off after that for about five hours. The "breaker was broken." Bathroom and fridge were moldy. Towels were threadbare. Hot water was really warm water. Showers needed to be done in a hurry or water became cold. The "free coffee" was nonexistant. And after all that, they actually asked to borrow my brand new truck for a few hours! WOW!

Room Tip: Room nine is to be avoided due to filth. Room 15 can be loud because it is next the maintenance room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Glens Falls
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
3.2 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Quality Inn Glens Falls
#4 of 6 in Glens Falls
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls
2.5 mi away
Sara Glen Motel - Glens Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls

Address: 1660 Route 9, Exit 17N thru I-87 N, South Glens Falls, NY 12803-5556
Region: United States > New York > South Glens Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Glens Falls
Price Range: £56 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with Free WiFi. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, RedLobster, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurants. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing