We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed for two nights in June, I was very impressed by my room. The furniture was new, the room was clean and the air completely odorless. The staff were friendly and helped me with all my needs from nearby restaurants to an extra pillow. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet clean room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    19
    8
    7
    9
See reviews for
27
12
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

These good reviews on here MUST be fake I cannot see how anyone could stay here and be satisfied. It was filthy service was horrible and the kind of place that has more ' residents' than 'guest' leave this place for the locals that live there

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dinyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Glens Falls hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Had a great stay at budgetel Inn and satisfied. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great and the rooms and facility are clean and safe. Bed is comfortable. The location is close enough to everything. Near to lake George and Saratoga at half price good value. I would highly recommend this place to everyone and would stay again !!

Room Tip: Excellent location, value, safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I with kids stayed at this location for two nights. The facility was very clean and staff was very nice. The desk clerks were so friendly and helpful and made you feel at home. Also several nearby food establishments make this hotel a convenient place to stay. This really is a good value, considering the location and we will be staying there for return trips.

Room Tip: Swimming pool was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here on Travers Weekend in Saratoga Springs. We were able to book this motel last minute. Even though it was not right in Saratoga Springs it was a short easy drive down the highway. The room was a little dated but it was clean and large. Compared to other hotels for the same nightly rate The Budgetel Inn (the new name) was superior in location & room. Overall great Value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billanddianeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Proxiity to Saratoga Springs with affordable and clean rooms makes this an easy choice for those wishing to hit the track. Sonny is extremely accomodating. Clean swimming pool and grounds. Recommended for a no-frills stay in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Sunny was terrific at registration. The room was very clean and comfortable. The room had a small microwave and refrigerator, couch and table. Had great water pressure in the shower. The location is terrific,About 20 minutes from Saratoga and Lake George. And the price is right. Oh, there is also an outdoor pool, but can't tell anymore about it because we got in late and left early.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back , it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Glens Falls
2.5 mi away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
3.9 mi away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls

Property: Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls
Address: 1660 Route 9, South Glens Falls, NY 12803-5556
Region: United States > New York > South Glens Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with Free WiFi. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, RedLobster, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurants. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing