We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Capri(Southampton)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bay Watch Hotel & Marina(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atlantic(Southampton)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$435/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Drake Inn(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Easterner Motel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Shores Resort(Hampton Bays)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Southampton Village Motel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$614
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
37
22
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
22
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastglass showermicrowave and small refrigeratorroom was spotlessly cleanaffordable place to staybagelsmain buildinghot chocolatebeautiful groundsking bedfree wificonvenient locationcoffee and teadenisemollydeermotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We didn’t take full advantage of all they had to offer as we were just there for a friend’s party. But we slept well, in a clean quiet room, on a great bed. And when it comes to hospitality, Denise can’t be beat. We’ll be back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

I had the most wondeful moments of our trip at this small and charming hotel. Who made our time perfect was Denisse, the incredible manager who knows everything around. Next time we will write her to know best deals during the year

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cgarce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This was one of the nicest motels I’ve stayed in. The room was spacious with a king bed and a couch. There was also a microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom was squeaky clean, with a tile floor and glass shower. The bed was very comfortable and they even provided a continental breakfast. Would highly recommend this motel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Front Office Manager at The Hamlet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much! It was our pleasure to have you here. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is motel style accomodation. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated and perfect for the purpose. A welcome from reception. Beautiful grounds complete with deer at dusk. The only thing that we thought could be improved was again the amount of pre packaged food for a continental breakfast. There was an Nespresso machine , but after a croissant and coffee, you have a pile of paper and plastic waste. Surely this cannot be cost affective? Or is it and is this why many US motels go this route? We stayed two nights. The Friday night cost was double the Thursday night cost. Interesting!

Room Tip: Perhaps further from road. We were in from the road and it was quiet. Also ask if the bathroom fan is noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Owner at The Hamlet Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you! We share your concerns about waste, however we are constrained by health codes. It was our pleasure to have you here and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

For our stay in the Hamptons we were looking for a convenient and affordable place to stay.
The Hamlet Inn " fit the bill" to a "T"
It is to up to date as well as situated on lovely grounds with ample seating.areas.and a separate pool area.
We loved the all-white decor in both the rooms and lovely living/ dining area of the main building.
Bedding was excellent as was the shower ----in addition to being very clean.
The continental breakfast was an added plus as was the availability of coffee, tea & hot chocolate until 10:00 pm.
The staff we encountered were all pleasant .


Although we liked the fact that the cars were not parked directly adjacent to the rooms, if you are a light sleeper you might want ear plugs ( due to the proximity to the road) as well as eye masks (due to the outside light ).

We enjoyed our stay and would return again if in the area .



Stayed: September 2017
Thank graciella16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews