We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Butler's Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Butler's Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Setauket, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I can't say enough about about our stay here. We were welcomed in like family. Kim and Chris think of every detail to make your stay a wonderful, relaxing experience. Their home is warm, comfortable and very well maintained. Breakfast was amazing...especially the Pumpkin Bread Pudding... Homemade cookies in the afternoon were a tasty treat too, Yummy!!! We hated to leave. I have stayed at other B&B's and none come close to A Butler's Manor. Can't wait to return!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 784cathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
246
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our stay exceeded our expectations! Kim was welcoming, gracious, and so helpful in every way (Chris was away so we didn't have the opportunity to meet him). We were celebrating our anniversary and Kim provided thoughtful touches, placing a fresh bouquet of flowers and champagne in our room. The house was beautifully decorated and the grounds are lovely with the gardens and pool in such a pretty, private setting. Our room was comfortable and had all of the amenities. The fresh coffee outside our room in the morning, and tea and homemade cookies served in the afternoon were a thoughtful touch. The gourmet breakfasts were delicious and nicely presented. This was our first trip to the Hamptons and Kim was so helpful in providing us with recommendations and directions. We felt like we had been friends with Kim forever!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKC1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were truly pampered by Chris! He and Kim have a beautiful and comfortable home to share with guests, but we still had plenty of privacy and quiet. Breakfast each morning was soooo good, especially the Bananas Foster French Toast - yummy! Chris' tips of what to see was very helpful for our first visit to the Hampton's. We highly recommend A Butler's Manor and will definitely stay again on future visits to Southampton!
Renee & Kelley, Palmetto FL

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Kim and Chris were some of the warmest, friendliest, and most helpful hosts we've ever had at a B&B. Chris used to be a butler (hence the name) and the attention to detail in every aspect of the house is impeccable.

The property itself is beautifully-kept and maintained, with an amazing garden in the backyard and a gigantic salt-water pool, and is only a few minute drive (or a 15 minute walk) into the center of Southampton. And if you want to go to the beach (and you do - it is an excellent, quiet, and picturesque beach), you don't have to worry about crazy expensive parking fees or visitor's passes - Kim or Chris will give you a lift at any time at a moment's notice, dropping you off with a couple of beach chairs. And when you want to come home, you just give them a call and they're there in the parking lot by the time you've made it off the beach.

Sometimes, when a place has great service and good hosts, you get the sense they are willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy. But Kim and Chris give the sense that helping people have a completely seamless and relaxing stay is not just a job for them to accomplish but something they actually honestly, truly enjoy. And that distinction makes all the difference, and really sets Butler's Manor apart from the dozens of "good" B&Bs in the area. It's just on another level.

Room Tip: We really liked the Villefranche room, which has a four-post bed and a bathroom with a skylight over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZackBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Choosing A Butler's Manor means there can't be anything wrong. Kim and Chris make your stay unforgettable from the start. The house itself, the surrounding harding, the rooms, just everything. If you'd like to stay in the Hamptons you should try this. We weren't able to stay more than a night because they were fully booked but we would and will definitely come back when we will be on Ling Island again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Horst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

After our wounderful sojourn last year we were delighted to find back Kim and Chris charming and helpful as usual.During 8 days we enjoyed their homely B&B, the romantic garden,the delicious breakfast.A cosy reading room is also available.It is well known that Chris provides very good ideas for restaurants,visiting areas and finding your way in the Hamptons.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RolleDiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have stayed with Chris and Kim three times now - the only place in the US we have ever revisited. We find the entire house charming, richly decorated but not fussy, comfortable but not formal, the beds are very good, the breakfasts beautifully crafted. Their resturant and touring recommendations are spot on.This time they also rescued us from (my) stupidity. I locked my wallet into our hire car and posted the keys into the drop box. They arranged, through a local, to have the car opened and my wallet recovered.

Room Tip: We feel Eton has the best bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
0.8 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
5.6 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
8.6 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Butler's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Butler's Manor

Property: A Butler's Manor
Address: 244 N Main St, Southampton, NY 11968-3342
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Butler's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Butler's Manor, a Southampton, NY bed and breakfast inn. A Butler's Manor Bed and Breakfast offers lodging complemented by incredible amenities and exceptional service in five individually-designed guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, located off a wide second-floor hallway accessible by both a front and back staircase. The large, welcoming living room is handsomely decorated and features a wood-burning fireplace. The inn is situated on an acre of lushly landscaped gardens with dozens of mature trees surrounding a beautiful full-sized saltwater swimming pool. A full breakfast is served in the garden in pleasant weather; in the comfortable formal dining room in cooler months. Wireless Internet service is free and is accessible anywhere on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your A Butler's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Butler`s Manor Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing