We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!!!!”
Review of A Butler's Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Butler's Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The level of service that Chris & Kim provide is beyond compare! Stay here. After a long day traveling Chris & Kim offered us some Sherry because "it's only civilized to have a nice Sherry". At A Butler's Manor every detail is thought of and you can tell that Chris and Kim really care about you. Stay here. Upon leaving back to Manhattan we felt our 5 star hotel was lacking in service and we wished we were still in the Hampton's at the best B&B I have ever been to. Stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ddraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
256
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were visiting from the UK and spending our honeymoon in New York, and had decided to have a few days of "downtime" in the Hamptons before heading back to London. A Butler's Manor was chosen based upon the reviews on this site and we can honestly testify that all the praise heaped on this charming home is thoroughly well deserved. From the moment we arrived in East Hampton Chris and Kim made us feel so welcome and we immediately felt very at home. The room was lovely as were the communal areas of the house and everything was exceptionally well maintained. The breakfasts were to die for as were the m&m cookies freshly baked and left in the bedroom every day! No visit to the Hamptons should be considered whole without a stay at A Butler's Manor, enjoying the hospitality of this lovely couple!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coto de Caza, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the time we drove into the driveway and Chris came out to greet us and help with our bags, everything was perfect.
Chris and Kim are wonderful innkeepers. The rooms were immaculate and beautifully furnished. The beds and sheets were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious (juice, fruit, homemade quiche and muffins) and the conversation was entertaining as Chris told us of stories about being a butler in England. They strike a perfect balance between being friendly and respecting your privacy.
We would definitely stay there again.

Don and Lee

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently took a two day break from NYC to visit The Hamptons and were very lucky to find A Butler's Manor for accommodation. We were welcomed from the first moment by Chris and the experience was excellent from that point forward. The manor is exceptionally clean and comfortable and no detail is overlooked...from the fabulous breakfast to the afternoon tea and cookies. If I ever get another opportunity to visit Long Island in the future...I won't look any further than A Butler's Manor. Well done, Chris and Kim.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maracuya11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

With a garden that blossoms new colors every week, and a salt water pool to lull around with a great book, I felt quite like a princess during my stay at a butlers manor. 4 poster beds, comfy soft sheets and always something cooking in the kitchen made my stay even more pleasurable. A piano played by another guest in the warm sitting room while we sipped on a good brandy by the fire was an unexpected treat. European excellence with casual Hampton's beach amenities..no need for a beach pass, beautiful coopers beach is just a 5 minute drive by Chris..he'll pick you up too! Booked by stay for next season !

Room Tip: Call early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsdale, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My mom and I stayed at A Butler's Manor for a night getaway, and we are so happy that we did. We were immediately greeted by Chris and Kim's warmth, (Kim baked me a delicious red velvet cupcake for my upcoming birthday, which was waiting for me in my room upon arrival, she is so sweet, and an amazing cook!) They were so helpful with their vast knowledge of the area and recommended great places for us to check out during our stay. Their B&B was immaculate and had such a cozy feel. We can't wait to come back in the warmer weather to enjoy the garden and saltwater pool. Would recommend their home to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghanr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

They are the most wonderful couple. I needed to get away and focus on studying for medical school finals, so I was looking for something cozy.They had a fire going and tea the entire time I was there so I could study by the fire. Kim baked cookies and muffins, and Chris gave me a tour of the garden (which was still recovering from winter, but at least it wasn't the concrete I'm used to). The bed, shower, food- everything was great, but Kim and Chris themselves are what really make this B&B special.

And, I feel silly mentioning this, but even the conditioner was high quality (I usually have to bring my own conditioner because my waist length hair is very temperamental).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
0.8 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
301 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
3.2 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
114 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
168 reviews
22.4 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Butler's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Butler's Manor

Property: A Butler's Manor
Address: 244 N Main St, Southampton, NY 11968-3342
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — A Butler's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Butler's Manor, a Southampton, NY bed and breakfast inn. A Butler's Manor Bed and Breakfast offers lodging complemented by incredible amenities and exceptional service in five individually-designed guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, located off a wide second-floor hallway accessible by both a front and back staircase. The large, welcoming living room is handsomely decorated and features a wood-burning fireplace. The inn is situated on nearly an acre of lushly landscaped gardens with dozens of mature trees surrounding a beautiful full-sized saltwater swimming pool. A full breakfast is served in the garden in pleasant weather; in the comfortable formal dining room in cooler months. Wireless Internet service and parking are free and is accessible anywhere on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your A Butler's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Butler`s Manor Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing