We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home”
Review of A Butler's Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Butler's Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a wonderful week, not only is the inn beautiful but Chris and Kim are hosts who welcome you making it feel like you've known them for years. Great recommendations for restaurants as well as prepared suggested itineraries (very useful when gps gives up on you!).
The breakfasts are wonderful but never too much enjoyed with some great conversations with Chris and Kim and the other guests
Tea is served early for you to enjoy in your room and later in the afternoon and for me being English a lovely cup of tea!

Southampton is a beautiful place and I would definitely recommend a walk into town as well as drive along Meadow Lane past the cottages, Coopers Beach is lovely and we managed to spend a whole day there doing nothing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in early May in Eton Court but I could see that all the rooms are top notch. Firstly, Kim and Chris are the most welcoming hosts and think of everything from sherry in the room to printed out lists of drives and expeditions with attached maps. The beds are extremely comfortable and you are in the quiet idyllic setting of one of the most picturesque towns in the Hamptons. This is 5 star all the way from the service provided to the beautiful room decor. The breakfasts in the morning were absolutely delicious (freshly squeezed juices, fruit salads, cooked food... all exquisitely presented on a beautiful table setting out in a fabulous garden. This will be one of my treasured memories having just spent nearly 4 weeks travelling through the states and Canada. While we stayed at many 5 star hotels with some wonderful rooms and service, A Butler's Manor won my heart. Not to be missed!

Room Tip: We loved Eton Court with its kingsized bed but all the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily017Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The level of service that Chris & Kim provide is beyond compare! Stay here. After a long day traveling Chris & Kim offered us some Sherry because "it's only civilized to have a nice Sherry". At A Butler's Manor every detail is thought of and you can tell that Chris and Kim really care about you. Stay here. Upon leaving back to Manhattan we felt our 5 star hotel was lacking in service and we wished we were still in the Hampton's at the best B&B I have ever been to. Stay here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ddraves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were visiting from the UK and spending our honeymoon in New York, and had decided to have a few days of "downtime" in the Hamptons before heading back to London. A Butler's Manor was chosen based upon the reviews on this site and we can honestly testify that all the praise heaped on this charming home is thoroughly well deserved. From the moment we arrived in East Hampton Chris and Kim made us feel so welcome and we immediately felt very at home. The room was lovely as were the communal areas of the house and everything was exceptionally well maintained. The breakfasts were to die for as were the m&m cookies freshly baked and left in the bedroom every day! No visit to the Hamptons should be considered whole without a stay at A Butler's Manor, enjoying the hospitality of this lovely couple!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the time we drove into the driveway and Chris came out to greet us and help with our bags, everything was perfect.
Chris and Kim are wonderful innkeepers. The rooms were immaculate and beautifully furnished. The beds and sheets were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious (juice, fruit, homemade quiche and muffins) and the conversation was entertaining as Chris told us of stories about being a butler in England. They strike a perfect balance between being friendly and respecting your privacy.
We would definitely stay there again.

Don and Lee

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently took a two day break from NYC to visit The Hamptons and were very lucky to find A Butler's Manor for accommodation. We were welcomed from the first moment by Chris and the experience was excellent from that point forward. The manor is exceptionally clean and comfortable and no detail is overlooked...from the fabulous breakfast to the afternoon tea and cookies. If I ever get another opportunity to visit Long Island in the future...I won't look any further than A Butler's Manor. Well done, Chris and Kim.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maracuya11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

With a garden that blossoms new colors every week, and a salt water pool to lull around with a great book, I felt quite like a princess during my stay at a butlers manor. 4 poster beds, comfy soft sheets and always something cooking in the kitchen made my stay even more pleasurable. A piano played by another guest in the warm sitting room while we sipped on a good brandy by the fire was an unexpected treat. European excellence with casual Hampton's beach amenities..no need for a beach pass, beautiful coopers beach is just a 5 minute drive by Chris..he'll pick you up too! Booked by stay for next season !

Room Tip: Call early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
0.8 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
309 reviews
13.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
1.2 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
3.2 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
73 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mill House Inn
Mill House Inn
#1 of 11 in East Hampton
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Butler's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Butler's Manor

Address: 244 N Main St, Southampton, NY 11968-3342
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range: £235 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Butler's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Butler's Manor, a Southampton, NY bed and breakfast inn. A Butler's Manor Bed and Breakfast offers lodging complemented by incredible amenities and exceptional service in five individually-designed guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, located off a wide second-floor hallway accessible by both a front and back staircase. The large, welcoming living room is handsomely decorated and features a wood-burning fireplace. The inn is situated on nearly an acre of lushly landscaped gardens with dozens of mature trees surrounding a beautiful full-sized saltwater swimming pool. A full breakfast is served in the garden in pleasant weather; in the comfortable formal dining room in cooler months. Wireless Internet service and parking are free and is accessible anywhere on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your A Butler's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Butler`s Manor Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing