We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous in all respects. My first choice for my next business trip!”
Review of A Butler's Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Butler's Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2009

I'm in the area twice a year for business. This was my first stay here, but Chris and Kim made it so memorable that this is now my first choice for my next visit to the area.

We were welcomed in a genuine, warm way, and Kim even offered to help carry things in. We got to see our rooms (wonderful!), and were shown around. Her breakfasts were amazing, and Chris' gracious manner was a treat, every day.

The only drawback we experienced was had nothing to do with the Inn, and that was simply the morning traffic between Southampton and Bridgehampton.

This was easily the most pleasant stay I've had in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donalds_Screenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2009

What a fantastic find!My husband and I stayed for 6 nights,it was the first time we had been to the Hamptons,we came over from the UK,and Chris & his lovely wife Kim made our stay truely memorable!We had a wonderful room with a four poster bed! and I couldn't fault anything!Their attention to detail,genuine warmth ,wonderful food was so refeshing!!We were pampered,and spoilt and you felt as if you had known them for years!!We were so thrilled to have found this gem , please don't miss the experience!.We will definitely be going back,!They have a fabulous garden with a swimming pool and we both totally chilled out.Kim &Chris are two very special people,and you would be hard pressed to find anywhere that gives you this level of personal service,very rare these days!! 'I'd give them more than 10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

I can't say enough positive things to explain how much we loved our stay at A Butler's Manor. The Inn was beautiful the breakfast was amazing and the Innkeepers are wonderful people who you feel like you have known for years after just meeting them. I can't wait to stay there again. It is everything a B&B should be and more!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Nevele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

run by Chris (a real english butler) and Kim (his wife) the stay my wife and I had was perfect! They pay attention to every detail and are right on top of their game!
a little pricey , however , if you are looking to do it right-this is the place!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

A lovely place in Southampton, near East Hampton and Sag Harbor. A short and scenic ferry ride from nearby Sag Harbor to the wine region of the North Fork. Chris and Kim Allen are exceptionally friendly and gifted hosts. After our daily excursions we enjoyed relaxing, reading, and sipping wine in the very comfortable common area beside the fireplace. If you like gardens you will love this place. Exceptional restaurants for gourmet dining abound in the area and Chris and Kim know all of them. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the Hamptons.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We are well-traveled and stay in many beautiful inns and B&B's throughout the US and Europe. This is the standard to which we compare all other B&B's. Our son lived in the Hampton's for many years with his friends. This is the place we would stay when we visited him. In fact, we often planned our trips around their availability. When I tell this story, Kim and Chris will know who wrote this review as it became well known in the area. The first time we were going out to see our son, we weren't sure where to stay and made reservations at The Butler's Manor. Our son was out and about town, and knowing how picky I am, asked several townspeople, telling them "my mom's a little clean crazy, she even vacuums all our mattresses". The answer he got astounded him -"She'll be fine, so does Kim". I felt great. After I met Kim & Chris, I knew we made the right decision. Their exuberance is infectious. They truly love what they do and it is reflected in everything they do. You feel like royalty when you stay here. If you can get reservations here, lucky you!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

This place was SUCH a pleasant surprise. We've stayed at a lot of B&Bs and never had such a wonderful time. Chris and Kim are amazing hosts, their house is an absolute gem, and I can't wait to return when the weather turns warm to see what becomes or their gardens (they were bursting with promise during our early-spring stay). This was only our second visit, yet when we walked through the door it felt like a homecoming.

I thought the whole "butler" thing was going to be some sort of gimmick, but instead it's what makes this stay so special. Their attention to detail, and their commitment to service, make this an amazing experience. We will never stay anywhere else in the Hamptons after this.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spinnaker92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
13.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.8 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
309 reviews
22.4 mi away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
73 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mill House Inn
Mill House Inn
#1 of 11 in East Hampton
322 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#2 of 11 in East Hampton
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Butler's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Butler's Manor

Address: 244 N Main St, Southampton, NY 11968-3342
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range: £233 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Butler's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Butler's Manor, a Southampton, NY bed and breakfast inn. A Butler's Manor Bed and Breakfast offers lodging complemented by incredible amenities and exceptional service in five individually-designed guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, located off a wide second-floor hallway accessible by both a front and back staircase. The large, welcoming living room is handsomely decorated and features a wood-burning fireplace. The inn is situated on nearly an acre of lushly landscaped gardens with dozens of mature trees surrounding a beautiful full-sized saltwater swimming pool. A full breakfast is served in the garden in pleasant weather; in the comfortable formal dining room in cooler months. Wireless Internet service and parking are free and is accessible anywhere on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Butler's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Butler`s Manor Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing