We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot”

Southampton Social Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Southampton Social Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 79 Restaurants in Southampton
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: near Southampton Train Station
Transit: Southampton Social Club is located just steps from the Southampton stop off the Long Island Railroad.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Mid week dinner, place was a bit on the quiet side. Our food was delicious and creative. They offer inside or outside dining. Warm and sexy atmosphere. Outstanding service, highly Recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank macignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charmingly surprised”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Fireplace with outside area that's beautiful and not pretentious. Happy with food as it was served. Delicious

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve at Southampton Social Club”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we got there fairly early, which was best, because it looked lovely and festive and the bubbly was flowing at the open bar. Mixed cocktails were available, it was a 4 course, sit down dinner, with a nice selection to choose from. I had the filet mignon and lobster tail. steak was perfect, tail was dried out, but what can you expect with a mob like that to serve? it was a full house, with standing room only. the music was pumping, albeit too loud. my ears were still ringing the next day. we had fun and it was a perfect place to spend New Years.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mooandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trendy, upscale, and excellent food”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Came here on a Saturday night with friends since we heard so much about it. Loved the atmosphere....trendy and upscale, and a nice, dressed up crowd. Started with drinks---was disappointed with the sangria (tasted too much like wine), but the grapefruit I had next was pretty good. We all split the zucchini chips to start our meal. The chips were okay, but the dip it came with was delicious. My two friends each ordered the filet mignon as an entree, and I ordered the veal chop. The veal chop was DELICIOUS. Very flavorful and tender. The filet mignon was good too. And we were happily surprised that the portions were big, and also came with different vegetables on the plate---usually restaurants like this serve entrees a la carte. Then came dessert. The doughnuts weren't actually doughnuts, but zeppoles that reminded of the ones you get at street fairs in the city. BUT---the coconut creme brulee I ordered was amazing, and the white chocolate mousse my friend ordered was probably the best dessert I EVER had. Definitely a must go to for dinner if you're in the Hamptons. Very pricey, so keep that in mind ($55 for the veal chop), but probably one of the best meals you'll have while out in the Hamptons. The host told us he needed the table when our waitress told him we wanted to stay at the table to finish our drinks after dinner, and he didn't seem too apologetic about it. We were kind of annoyed, but it was a very busy Saturday night on a holiday weekend. The restaurant turned very loungey afterwards, as the DJ started playing the music a little louder. The outside was quieter, and a nice place to have a drink if the weather permits. The younger people started dancing inside, especially as they started clearing the tables away. Frankly, the crowd looked like they didn't get out much the way they were all dancing. It was quite comical. A bunch of socialites that didn't want to mingle with anyone else---so if you're going at night for the lounge atmosphere, go in a group. All in all, a must go to if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c114nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
758 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Front the front this looks like a house and we were not sure we had found the right place. Parking is available at the train station car park across the road. Once you enter the room is very deep and extends into the garden area. Later on in the evening the space turns into a nightclub but if you go for the early dinner (we ate at 6.30) you get a very reasonably priced 3 course meal for $35. For us the portions were far too large - for example a pizzetta starter turned out to be a full size pizza which meant that we couldn't do justice to the main course. The rib main course was not what we had expected but the mahi mahi dish was good. The garden needs some work - for some reason I had expected something better from the pictures on their website. We had a friendly blonde waitress who was helpful. It was a fun place for people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Southampton Social Club also viewed

 
Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Southampton Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing