We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fish” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Driver's Seat - CLOSED

Driver's Seat
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Seafood, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Wait staff was great. We both had fish and it was cooked perfectly. Great location when walking around Main St. Wednesday was 2 for one entrée night. As advertised except they don't tell you in advance that there is a mandatory 18% tip. Not a problem since I would have probably left 20% because of the excellent service. I would certainly return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    25
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
249 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Beautiful little gem in the middle of the hamlet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Not easy to find an affordable lunch in the middle of the Hampton's but this place offers ambiance, service and awesome food at excellent prices! My husband had a $12 burger and fries and I had a $14 fried fish sandwich and fries...EXCELLENT on both counts. The fries were freshly made, the burger was thick and juicy and the fish was fried to perfection...all of this served with smiles and attention to every detail on the outdoor patio that was just beautiful! wonderful place to lunch on a sunny afternoon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West babylon
1 review
“Great summer spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a great spot for lunch or dinner. Great for having girls day out or date night. Love the atmosphere very up beat. Staff was very friendly. I highly recommend the lobster roll it was fresh and full of flavor. Best lobster roll I ever had. Love love loved it! The burgers were tasty and juicy nice and big. Can't wait to go back !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Lunch in the Hamptons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

What can I say.. This restaurant has the best of everything, Location,( quaint little village with local fare) atmosphere( I sat out in their courtyard surrounded by pots of Hibiscus and trellises of beautiful vine flowers) great service with a smile and then the food! I had a healthy lunch that was very tasteful and satisfying. My friends let me taste their lobster roll which was the best I have Ever tasted. From their outside bar I was served the most amazing concoction. It was a frozen combination of a piña colada AND a mojito if you can imagine!!!! Now this is a drink for those of
Us who cannot make up our minds and love both of these . Well amazing and addicting is what I call it.. First sip and I immediately knew I was having another!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Hep "A" Dept of Health - Aug 2013 see link”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Department: Health Services | Posted: 8/29/2013 | Views: 377
August 29, 2013


The Suffolk County Department of Health Services (SCDHS) is investigating a case of Hepatitis A virus in an individual who worked at the Driver’s Seat Restaurant, 62 Jobs Lane, Southampton, New York. Patrons who consumed food or beverage at this establishment between August 6th and August 20th may have been exposed to Hepatitis A. Preventive treatment for Hepatitis A virus can help to prevent or lessen the severity of illness when given within two weeks of exposure.


SCDHS will offer free Hepatitis A vaccine or immune globulin (IG) to individuals who dined at this establishment between August 16th and August 20th . Treatment is offered at the 3rd Floor Teaching Center, Southampton Hospital, 240 Meeting House Lane, Southampton, at the following times:

Friday, August 30 3:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Driver's Seat also viewed

Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 
Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing