We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World-Class and a perfect place to stay and enjoy the Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Southampton Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My Husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay close to the village of Southampton and we found the Southampton Village Motel, The place was so nice, extremely neat and clean. Spotless. Just perfect for us. The staff there was so nice and helpful to us. Loved the rooms. We were only planning to stay for 2 days but extended our stay. We will be back for sure later this summer. I am positive you will enjoy as well.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hbec126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2011

Spent the weekend and had a very relaxing stay. Great Hampton shopping within walking distance, the local restuarants were hoppin! Clean, welcoming and dog friendly. How wonderful is that! Sat outside on the wicker furniture and enjoyed the sunshine. Rooms are cozy and tastefully decorated. It's all in the details - everything was fresh and clean. Great beds - must be new...Highly recommend it. Will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barklee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We've have stayed here for several years and have always found the room clean and the staff helpful. The location is perfect, accessible to town (10 minute walk). The yard area is well maintained and relaxing spot to read a book in between beach trips and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berkshiretraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

we spent a weekend and were so pleased with the Southampton Village Motel. It was far beyond our expectations, and hardly what I expected in a "motel".
The room was darling and very clean. I loved the poster from a local horse event...nice touch.
The manager was very pleasant and helpful.
The location in Southampton was great...we could walk to shopping and restaurants. Only a short drive to the beach.
We will definitely return...I hope very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robynsegg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

went for overnight drive out long island found this lovely motel just outside southampton village which was also well kept area we had tried a couple of inns in west hampton price were crazy $ 750 for one night stay the motel was $135 for one night it was clean tidy with a nautical theme tv and plenty parking in the area would definetly return the owner was lovely also

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

The worst customer service we have ever experienced. Had a monetary problem and could not get a manager/ owner to speak with us about it for over 3 months- and this is with us continually calling, but the owner was always "just leaving" or would be in at 4, but not when we would call at 4 of course, only response given was getting yelled at by Maria at front desk. We have NEVER complained about a place before, being in the service industry, we both try to be as easy going as possible but when I tell you that they STOLE over $400 from us I am not exagerating one cent! All we wanted was a conversation with the owner... however after calling continously, sending several letters, all which were lost, even the CERTIFIED MAIL one, which by our tracking was recieved, they could not be bothered by even a 10 second phone call. DO NOT TRUST THESE THEIVES! Its so sad to know we have to share this world with horrible people like this. Be careful of this place and do not believe anything they say.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LoveLifeNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Southampton is a wonderful place and it's challenging to find affordable accomodations. The motel location is great, the rooms comfortable and clean, but... there's not a single hook in the bathroom to hang a damp towel!
Pros: motel is cute, well maintained, convenient to the village, accomodates small dogs and the frig in the room is very useful.
Cons: not a single hook to hang a used towel, wifi is spotty and unnecessary wall decor takes up space.
Would I return? Yes, provided they get something as simple as hooks for a damp towel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travel4fun212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
3.6 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
73 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
309 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Easterner Motel
Easterner Motel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
67 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
13 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southampton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Village Motel

Address: 315 Hampton Rd, Southampton, NY 11968-5029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range: £236 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southampton Village Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations have been totally updated to offer you the most comfortable experience during your stay with us. We have added new amenities to add to your enjoyment. We now have Townie Cruiser bicycles, complimentary beach passes, and Hampton Coffee & morning newspapers available on the weekends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Southampton Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southampton Village Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing