We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hamptons get-away!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Southampton Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Hamptons get-away!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I recently spent 3 days at the Southampton Village Motel and had a perfectly lovely time. The motel was spotlessly clean, they have wi-fi, it's so close to shopping and restaurants and a quick bike ride to the beach. Glen, the manager, was so helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the area. I will definitely stay there again, maybe this Fall when there is still so much to see and do on the East End of Long Island. Perfect little get-away spot!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    20
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
40
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Southampton Village Motel was quite relaxing because it is the one place in Southampton where you don't have to pose. Clean and practical. But the best part of our stay was Glen, the manager. Glen was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. And kept up his good cheer the whole visit. Thank you, Glen!! Molly from Denver

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MollyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My Husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay close to the village of Southampton and we found the Southampton Village Motel, The place was so nice, extremely neat and clean. Spotless. Just perfect for us. The staff there was so nice and helpful to us. Loved the rooms. We were only planning to stay for 2 days but extended our stay. We will be back for sure later this summer. I am positive you will enjoy as well.

Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hbec126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Shore, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Spent the weekend and had a very relaxing stay. Great Hampton shopping within walking distance, the local restuarants were hoppin! Clean, welcoming and dog friendly. How wonderful is that! Sat outside on the wicker furniture and enjoyed the sunshine. Rooms are cozy and tastefully decorated. It's all in the details - everything was fresh and clean. Great beds - must be new...Highly recommend it. Will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barklee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We've have stayed here for several years and have always found the room clean and the staff helpful. The location is perfect, accessible to town (10 minute walk). The yard area is well maintained and relaxing spot to read a book in between beach trips and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berkshiretraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

we spent a weekend and were so pleased with the Southampton Village Motel. It was far beyond our expectations, and hardly what I expected in a "motel".
The room was darling and very clean. I loved the poster from a local horse event...nice touch.
The manager was very pleasant and helpful.
The location in Southampton was great...we could walk to shopping and restaurants. Only a short drive to the beach.
We will definitely return...I hope very soon!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robynsegg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

went for overnight drive out long island found this lovely motel just outside southampton village which was also well kept area we had tried a couple of inns in west hampton price were crazy $ 750 for one night stay the motel was $135 for one night it was clean tidy with a nautical theme tv and plenty parking in the area would definetly return the owner was lovely also

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocket43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
0.9 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
301 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Easterner Motel
Easterner Motel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
168 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southampton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Village Motel

Property: Southampton Village Motel
Address: 315 Hampton Rd, Southampton, NY 11968-5029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southampton Village Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations have been totally updated to offer you the most comfortable experience during your stay with us. We have added new amenities to add to your enjoyment. We now have Townie Cruiser bicycles, complimentary beach passes, and Hampton Coffee & morning newspapers available on the weekends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Southampton Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southampton Village Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing