We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Southampton Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Great motel in the heart of Southampton. The rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. Glen at the front desk was very accommodating when our plans changed as we needed to arrive a little late. The motel is walking distance from downtown. Grounds are well kept. Motel is basic but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be the same so I do not think there is a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stormbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

I happened across this hotel while trying to book a place to stay for Labor Day weekend at the last minute. Not only was the price right on the money, the place was incredibly clean, had wonderful beds an amazing staff and overall a delightful place to stay. It was also at a perfect location, walking distance to the center of southampton. I would and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stanmes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Offering all the reasons people come to Southampton....the ocean, shopping and scenery, but not at Southampton prices. This charming, quiet, centrally located in the Village of Southampton Motel is a true find. You almost need to know someone to hear about it. I have been blessed to live in Southampton, but because of business I would often suggest this Motel for customers who were out for the weekend looking for homes in the Hampton's over and over again. I couldn't risk doing that if my customers were not pleased each and every time. Also, I have suggested this Motel to out of town wedding guests who wanted to stay together, a few family reunions with over flow company and even once for guests in town for a funeral. Each time I have been thanked for this suggestion. The rates are more than reasonable, the rooms are clean with a "Hampton's feel and again the location is perfect. A stroll to shopping and restaurants, within a mile to the most beautiful ocean beaches,convenient and very easy to find when traveling out, even a short walk to both local funeral parlors, it has always met everyone's needs. Even if you don't have a car and want to come out from the city, it is an easy walk from the train or the Jitney directly to the Motel. You will find "all roads lead to The Southampton Motel" and once you get there, you will be made to feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetlizziec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I recently spent 3 days at the Southampton Village Motel and had a perfectly lovely time. The motel was spotlessly clean, they have wi-fi, it's so close to shopping and restaurants and a quick bike ride to the beach. Glen, the manager, was so helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the area. I will definitely stay there again, maybe this Fall when there is still so much to see and do on the East End of Long Island. Perfect little get-away spot!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Southampton Village Motel was quite relaxing because it is the one place in Southampton where you don't have to pose. Clean and practical. But the best part of our stay was Glen, the manager. Glen was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. And kept up his good cheer the whole visit. Thank you, Glen!! Molly from Denver

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank MollyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My Husband and I were looking for a nice place to stay close to the village of Southampton and we found the Southampton Village Motel, The place was so nice, extremely neat and clean. Spotless. Just perfect for us. The staff there was so nice and helpful to us. Loved the rooms. We were only planning to stay for 2 days but extended our stay. We will be back for sure later this summer. I am positive you will enjoy as well.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hbec126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Spent the weekend and had a very relaxing stay. Great Hampton shopping within walking distance, the local restuarants were hoppin! Clean, welcoming and dog friendly. How wonderful is that! Sat outside on the wicker furniture and enjoyed the sunshine. Rooms are cozy and tastefully decorated. It's all in the details - everything was fresh and clean. Great beds - must be new...Highly recommend it. Will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barklee_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
0.9 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
308 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Easterner Motel
Easterner Motel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
67 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
8.6 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southampton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Village Motel

Address: 315 Hampton Rd, Southampton, NY 11968-5029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range: £240 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southampton Village Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations have been totally updated to offer you the most comfortable experience during your stay with us. We have added new amenities to add to your enjoyment. We now have Townie Cruiser bicycles, complimentary beach passes, and Hampton Coffee & morning newspapers available on the weekends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Southampton Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southampton Village Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing