We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure about this one?”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Southampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Southampton Village Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not sure about this one?”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a hot summer night in August and was initially wowed by the manicured gardens and nicely decorated facade. We arrived at 11.30 (very early for check in) and met our host Glen who told us in no uncertain terms that we should not return until 3pm so off we went with the map of the area glen supplied and saw most of Southampton Before our return to the hotel at 3pm.

The rooms although very clean and decorated in a fresh cottage feel, were small and the bathroom tiny and in need of renovation. The beds and mattresses in all rooms have just been updated and although comfortable ours squeeked all night!

The garden at the rear of the property is beautifully planted and well laid out - great for a BBQ or just relaxing.

Getting to know Glen after our initial meeting I found him to be personable and very friendly and helpful, all in all I would reccomend the motel as long as you don't bring lots of baggage or expect a spacious room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ularu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    20
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
37
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This small motel is a great place to stay in Southampton for a night. The motel was neat, very clean and tidy plus the price was very reasonable for Southampton. We arrived around 1.45pm and were able to check in straight away. The owner was very friendly and gave us helpful suggestions on where to eat and what to see in the area. The motel is about a 10-12 minute walk from the Main Street in Southampton. The room was nicely decorated with a small table and two chairs in it plus there was a sofa lounge outside the door. The room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was quite small with a shower which had good water pressure. There was no coffee or coffee maker in the room and an older analogue TV. We would stay here again if we are in Southampton.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Great motel in the heart of Southampton. The rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. Glen at the front desk was very accommodating when our plans changed as we needed to arrive a little late. The motel is walking distance from downtown. Grounds are well kept. Motel is basic but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be the same so I do not think there is a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stormbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I happened across this hotel while trying to book a place to stay for Labor Day weekend at the last minute. Not only was the price right on the money, the place was incredibly clean, had wonderful beds an amazing staff and overall a delightful place to stay. It was also at a perfect location, walking distance to the center of southampton. I would and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stanmes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Offering all the reasons people come to Southampton....the ocean, shopping and scenery, but not at Southampton prices. This charming, quiet, centrally located in the Village of Southampton Motel is a true find. You almost need to know someone to hear about it. I have been blessed to live in Southampton, but because of business I would often suggest this Motel for customers who were out for the weekend looking for homes in the Hampton's over and over again. I couldn't risk doing that if my customers were not pleased each and every time. Also, I have suggested this Motel to out of town wedding guests who wanted to stay together, a few family reunions with over flow company and even once for guests in town for a funeral. Each time I have been thanked for this suggestion. The rates are more than reasonable, the rooms are clean with a "Hampton's feel and again the location is perfect. A stroll to shopping and restaurants, within a mile to the most beautiful ocean beaches,convenient and very easy to find when traveling out, even a short walk to both local funeral parlors, it has always met everyone's needs. Even if you don't have a car and want to come out from the city, it is an easy walk from the train or the Jitney directly to the Motel. You will find "all roads lead to The Southampton Motel" and once you get there, you will be made to feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetlizziec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My husband and I recently spent 3 days at the Southampton Village Motel and had a perfectly lovely time. The motel was spotlessly clean, they have wi-fi, it's so close to shopping and restaurants and a quick bike ride to the beach. Glen, the manager, was so helpful and knowledgeable about what to do in the area. I will definitely stay there again, maybe this Fall when there is still so much to see and do on the East End of Long Island. Perfect little get-away spot!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Southampton Village Motel was quite relaxing because it is the one place in Southampton where you don't have to pose. Clean and practical. But the best part of our stay was Glen, the manager. Glen was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived. And kept up his good cheer the whole visit. Thank you, Glen!! Molly from Denver

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MollyDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
3.6 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Easterner Motel
Easterner Motel
#4 of 8 in Southampton
64 reviews
5.3 mi away
Topping Rose House
Topping Rose House
#1 of 1 in Bridgehampton
109 reviews
8.6 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southampton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Village Motel

Property: Southampton Village Motel
Address: 315 Hampton Rd, Southampton, NY 11968-5029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations have been totally updated to offer you the most comfortable experience during your stay with us. We have added new amenities to add to your enjoyment. We now have Townie Cruiser bicycles, complimentary beach passes, and Hampton Coffee & morning newspapers available on the weekends! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southampton Village Hotel Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing