We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
68
22
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
22
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach passes shopping and restaurants a real gem perfect beach fun summer free pass amenities including beach towels close to town the property manager beautifully appointed rooms bed was very comfortable sitting area south hampton long weekend one night stay place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Nice renovations of drive up motel units. Beds very nice. Units compact but well laid out. Bicycles, beach passes and nice beach towels a plus. Nice and clean. Well run motel. Nicely gardened sitting area in back.

Room Tip: Higher numbers further away from street
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jouretny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My wife and I fell in love with this place the moment we arrived at the SVM. We were looking for a place to stay and I found this "gem" online while searching for a fun summer getaway two summers ago. The choice became very clear as soon Diane, the owner, showed us one of their beautifully appointed rooms. She was wonderful to speak with as well. This place is charming and chic at the same time. It has a perfect beach feel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The amenities including the beach passes, bikes and of course the patio outside of the rooms are great. The SVM is close to town, great restaurants and shopping. The beach was about a 5 minute drive from the motel. Thomas, the property manager, is an expert in all things relating to the Hamptons...and beyond! We highly recommend the Southampton Village Motel. This was the third summer we stayed here and will be back again....and again....and again.

Room Tip: Room # 10 is the best because it is at the end of the building.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We booked almost a year in advance of the US Open, selecting this hotel based on its proximity to Shinnecock Hills. This place was so convenient to the course, the town and the beaches. But even better was the welcome we received from Dianne and Thomas who both added so much to our stay. Loved our conversations and their recommendations regarding routes, stores and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and by the time we ended our 8 day stay, we felt like family.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank AJ417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is the affordable place I stay when I visit my dad and can't stay with family. It's clean and convenient. I did have trouble finding it on my old GPS but it seems to work better now. Their customer service is good and they are always pleasant at the desk. Rooms are comfortable.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient to town (3/4 mile; walkable) and to Rt 27 so that you can easily get to other towns. Diane was friendly and helpful. And the price was very reasonable! We'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews