We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect greasy burrito” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Hacienda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Hacienda
Ranked #25 of 78 Restaurants in Southampton
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect greasy burrito”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

authentic, cheap mexican food. quick service and great flavors

perfect for a quick bite or takeout with friends

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Oliviaseton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

A small hole in the wall restaurant in a posh community that has a limited menu, but great authentic Mexican food at reasonable prices. Cash only.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

I love la hacienda! I eat there usually 3 times a month if not more! Everything they make is delish! My 2 favorite meals r the beef burrito which is gigantic and the 2 hard shell taco meal! They also do breakfast! Everyone knows if u ask me where to get take out from I'm gonna say la hacienda! I have stayed to it and eat there before but it's so close to work and home I usually just take it to go! The staff is always nice and polite! 10 stars!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
137 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good quick food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Food was good, plentiful and very inexpensive for the Hamptons. Atmosphere just so-so, as it's right across the street from a supermarket. A small place where a lot of locals seem to go. Okay but nothing special.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Uphototraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food. Friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We went twice when we were in Southampton on vacation.

The food both times was excellent!

This seems to be listed as Spanish for some reason but is actually a Mexican restaurant.

It's fairly small and nothing really to look at but the food is excellent and the staff are all very friendly.

Definitely recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loz003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda also viewed

Southampton, Hamptons
 
Southampton, Hamptons
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing