We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sparkling vineyard”
Review of Sparkling Pointe

Sparkling Pointe
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Southold
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A sparkling vineyard”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We live in Southold, where Sparkling Pointe is located. We've been there many times, and had our son's wedding there last year. They have many special events which are fun to attend. (Comedy nights, music, food and wine parings, etc.)if you don't attend a special event, you can go there and sit on the beautiful patio in the back, while sipping the sparkling wines (Topaz is my favorite). In the winter you can sit inside by the fireplace. It has a great atmosphere at any time of the year.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    43
    11
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Bubbly”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The grounds and building are absolutely stunning! We loved all the tables and especially the leather chairs next to the fire place. The tasting was definitely more pricey than other places so we decided to share a bottle.... we were very happy with our choice and surprised that the bartender brought the bottle out to us in the lounge and served us there. I'd say the overall experience was good, nothing (other than aesthetics) was too impressive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EllenR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“"Spectacular"”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The minute you walk through the front doors you know you're in a different type of tasting room. Beautiful white and gray appointments along with touches of Mardi Gras make you immediately feel as though you are a million miles away! It's an all champagne tasting menu and it's wonderful! Amazing selection of champagne and tasty treats.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYTravelerRwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANTAGH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The tasting room is beautiful and the grounds and vineyards are simply my favorite of all the North Fork wineries

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bubbly wines!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This tasting was unique in that the wine tasting hostess offered to bring our tastes to a table. A nice touch during this quieter week. We were surprised to really enjoy the wines, since we are not necessarily champagne aficionados. This tasting won us over!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sparkling Pointe also viewed

 
Peconic, North Fork
Sagaponack, Hamptons
 

Been to Sparkling Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing