We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Pleasant Point Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Speculator
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pleasant Point Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Speculator B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at Pleasant point for 2 nights in august 2012. We had a wonderful time with Carl. The lodge is very old and charasteristic and at the same quite convenient. Carl made us a very nice breakfast twice, everything fresh and homemade. My husband even got to borrow his bicycle to experience the beautiful scenery by bike. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The hosts were so welcoming! We highly recommend a stay here if you're in the Speculator area. And the breakfasts were amazing, Carl is a wonderful cook!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cdbnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

A group of 10 of us stayed here for one night on our way through the Adirondacks. Carl and Maryanne were great hosts, pointing us in all the right directions and attending to our every need. The place is gorgeous. Right on the main street, each room of this 100-year old lodge had its' own cachet. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the private baths recently renovated. There's a bit of truck noise for the rooms facing the main street so be aware if you're a light sleeper. The breakfast was delicious, Carl is quite the cook, and the overall experience was excellent! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

A great place to spend a night or two while exploring the Adirondacks... on the way to Blue Mountain Museum and the Wild Center in Tupper Lake. Comfortable room and great breakfast. Friendly and helpful hosts, Carl and Maryanne.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jude0946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My friend and I spent 2 nights here. Carl and Maryanne were wonderful hosts, going out of their way to accomodate my gluten-free needs and to make sure we had what we needed for a relaxing weekend away. It was clean, comfortable, spacious, a great location for enjoying the Adirondacks and Speculator, and the food was delicious! We will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labuzzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Very nice folks run this bed and breakfast. The food in the morning was very good and unique. Rooms are cute but I would have enjoyed a TV for some later night entertainment. The heaters on the beds were a nice touch for chilly October mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hezzrozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pleasant Point Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Point Country Inn

Address: 2871 State Route 30, Adirondack Park, Speculator, NY 12164
Region: United States > New York > Speculator
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Speculator
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the turn of the century and listed in the historical society of the Adirondacks,as one of the few remaining great hotels. Formerly the old Graham's Hotel and Dance hall, it has been newly renovated and is now a comfortable Bed & Breakfast with an historic past. In the heart of Speculator, within walking distance to shopping, hiking, the public beach and Camp of the Woods Conference center. Open May-October. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing