We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful lake front hotel!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Speculator
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lake Pleasant Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Speculator
Certificate of Excellence
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful lake front hotel!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very nice place to stay. Clean and updated room. Had everything we needed for our 1 night stay. Can 't beat the beautiful view of the lake. The location is convenient to local stores and restaurants. Each unit has a new air-conditioning system although it was cool enough to open the windows and enjoy the breeze. Highly recommend to anyone traveling through the Adironacks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinaCorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Lake Pleasant Lodge, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear CinaCorsi,

Thank you very much for your positive review! You're right, it is a fantastic view from our lake shore property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurants and shops, all within walking distance of our lodge. We now have additional attractions added at Oak Mountain, our all seasons recreation area. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    15
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
17
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballston Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Right on the lake with a beach and fire pit. We cooked hot dogs one night and smores another. What motel has that? The motel was close to everything. The room was spotless and nicely decorated (unlike most places in the area). My room had a microwave, fridge, and super comfortable bed. Apparently they have been replacing air conditioners and mine worked great. The guy at the front desk and the housekeeping lady were very friendly and made us feel right at home. We canoed, hiked, swam, mountain biked, and overall had a great time. There is a park across the street and my kids just loved the playground. We even found a great nature trail at the park with a boardwalk and great trail through the woods. We will be going back there every chance we get. A+++++++++++++++++++++++

Room Tip: The grand lodge suite has a great big picture window looking out over the beach and lake. The desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Lake Pleasant Lodge, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Jake T,

Thank you for your review. You're right! We are continually working to improve our offering to our guests. We were happy to read that you had a super time at Lake Pleasant Lodge and like so many other guests, that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

First time in this area for a mountain bike race series at Oak Mt. I usually fear the worst in such small towns, yet the rooms were very clean (cleaner than most of those chain hotels I've stayed in), and well updated. The beds were comfortable and we got a good nights rest. Unlike some of the other reviews, our AC worked great and the temperature was nice. Bathrooms were also updated and very clean. We didn't have any free time, but the location is great with a nice veranda so you can sit out by the lake, with a nice fire pit too. Right next to the town beach. Wi-Fi was non-functioning during our one-night stay. Overall a nice clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanS278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Lake Pleasant Lodge, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Ryans278,
Thank you for your response. We have upgraded our WiFi boosters and have received very positive comments from guests. We appreciate hearing your positive comments. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I think we got the same room as the other guy whose a/c didn't work. The rooms are miserable without a/c when it's even slightly hot outside. We had all the windows open and it was just miserable, zero breeze. I seriously think management just needs to bite the bullet and fix this a/c. The wifi was really, really bad too. There aren't many options in town so we'll probably use this hotel again but I'll be requesting another room, for sure. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I wish the shower wasn't the tiny standup kind but after a day or so it worked out fine. It's just nice to find a clean hotel in this town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluehydrangea0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Lake Pleasant Lodge, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for your input. The issues that you brought to our attention were addressed the next business day and I am sorry that your stay was less than acceptable. I'm sure that during your next stay you will notice the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

First time to this area. We were pleased with the condition of the rooms, friendly staff and the overall condition of the property. WIFI was indeed a plus and worked well. Rooms are decorated well and gave us an at home feeling. Grounds are very well maintained. We would stay here again when in the area. Highly recommend the Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdw42257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Lake Pleasant Lodge, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear mdw44257,

Thank you for your review! We always like to hear that guests are comfortable and that the rooms have an at home feel to them. We work very hard to have the property a look that our guests can be proud of. We look forward to your next visit at Lake Pleasant Lodge!

Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
246 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Although we have visited Speculator, NY many times this is our first stay at Lake Pleasant Lodge. What a "pleasant" surprise. The rooms were comfortable and nicely appointed. The location was ideal with beautiful views. The staff was friendly and helpful. They offered free wifi which was a plus. We will definitely stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Lake Pleasant Lodge, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Karen A,

Thank you for sharing your review of LAKE PLEASANT LODGE. Our WiFi is now even more enhanced and as always, free for guests. We are happy to hear that you found us a "pleasant" surprise.

Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, newer, with micro and fridge. The rooms have a slight view of the lake but there's a nice grassy area, gazebo, and chairs right on the lake shore. Service was friendly and rooms had what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Lake Pleasant Lodge, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear dkayrenick,

A belated thank you for your review of LAKE PLEASANT LODGE! We are pleased that you found our rooms had what you needed and that you enjoyed our great property right on the lake. We hope that you will visit us again!

Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Speculator
20.7 mi away
Black Mountain Lodge
Black Mountain Lodge
#4 of 4 in North Creek
53 reviews
19.6 mi away
Garnet Hill Lodge
Garnet Hill Lodge
#1 of 1 in North River
39 reviews
23.5 mi away
The Alpine Lodge
The Alpine Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Creek
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Gore Mountain Lodge
Gore Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in North Creek
105 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Copperfield Inn Resort
The Copperfield Inn Resort
#3 of 4 in North Creek
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Pleasant Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pleasant Lodge

Property: Lake Pleasant Lodge
Address: 2839 State Route 30, Speculator, NY 12164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Speculator
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Speculator
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing