We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean new place on Staten Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Finally affordable accommodations in Staten Island, Great, clean new hotel/motel, with great friendly staff, and great breakfast. The rooms are a little small, but I didn't mind after all I used the hotel/motel as a base to come back to. So I was happy while I stayed here.

Room Tip: book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twin0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternJFK, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Thank you for giving us such a great review! Thank you for pointing out our staff and great breakfast.
I'm glad to hear that you had a very good stay.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2011

Good reviews lead us to this hotel, and a good GPS helped us find it. Quiet, clean, simple free breakfast, free parking, and free wifi. Bed was comfy, but room was small. We were only sleeping there, and spending all our waking time in NYC so it was great! Shower was great, Bathroom very clean, and plenty of towels & more coffee & towels upon request. We took the free ferry into NYC daily, and it runs so frequently we were there w/in 45 min of leaving our hotel room(we drove to the ferry station 8$ all day parking). Hotel staff also recommended the best pizza we've ever had - Good fellas brick oven pizza only 12 min. from hotel~!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klalsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternJFK, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm very glad to hear that you found our location convenient and that you had a good stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff, they are extremely happy to read your comments. We look forward for hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

A clean hotel with friendly staff... for a 15 minute drive to NYC you cannot beat this.. I have vacationed in NYC 7 times and this is the best hotel for money and location. The breakfast is a waste of time but other then that, nice rooms, friendly staff and all you need for touring NYC or Coney Island. A hidden gem I hate to make public but it is my gift to you...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010Timmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternJFK, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We work hard to ensure we have a great hotel guest’s love! We look forward to and appreciate comments from our guests that share their experience while staying with us. The hotel was clean and comfortable", are comments that we strive for.
We look forward for hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

New hotel. Best location to visit ellis island and statue of liberty; Front desk personnel very polite and helpful; Was able to check in early; Free shuttle to ferry for trip to manhattan; King bed was great. But they need to provide "Dunkin Donuts" for breakfast. Great stay. Check the rates!

Room Tip: Very reasonable rates for the NYC area!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westernsky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternJFK, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

One of our goals is to provide superb accommodations with great service so that all guests can get the most value or their stay. In addition to maintaining a clean and comfortable hotel. We are happy to see that our guests are experiencing great value for their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a fairly-new hotel, so the interior and furnishings are in good shape. We had a room with a king-size bed--I had read that the rooms were small, but this one was so tiny the bed almost took up the entire room--thank goodness we weren't planning to stay in it for long periods! The parking was odd, but I found that parking spaces were in short supply everywhere we went. The hotel is in an area with little nearby. The staff were always friendly and helpful and there wasn't a lot of noise. There is a shuttle for the Staten Island Ferry, and it seemed to be popular with the guests, but I would recommend having your own transportation. The complimentary breakfast was a good start in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoobaDoo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternJFK, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Ensuring every guest is 100% satisfied is not only our goal, it is our commitment! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Visting family in the Staten Island, NY area, we stayed overnight at the Comfort Inn on Wild Ave. It was conveniently located just off Route 440. The hotel was fine for an overnight stay, but the size of the room would not have been comfortable for a longer stay. We had a king non-smoking room which reminded us of a Microtel Inn room- just big enough for a bed and a bathroom. The room was very clean- we chose the Comfort Inn after reviews told of bedbugs at the Hampton Inn in the area. As discussed in other reviews, this hotel is located on land already occupied by a Holiday Inn Express, with another hotel under construction. We were lucky enough to find a parking space, but this could be a problem when all 3 hotels are up and running- all the hotels share one parking area. We found the king bed to be a bit soft and the pillows were really weird- instead of two large pillows on the bed, we had four small square-shaped pillows that were very firm and not particularly comfortable. The room air-conditioner worked very well in the small room which was a god-send since it was 105 degrees and hotter on the days we were there. Pretty good free continental breakfast (waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, donuts, coffee, juices) All in all, fine for an overnight stay, but would not recommend for a longer trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob50rph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternJFK, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

We thank you for taking the time to write this review. We offer free shuttle service to Staten Island ferry, complimentary hot breakfast bar daily from 6am-10am, free business center and wireless internet, as well as a host of other value-added amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Yes the rooms are tiny but the beds are excellent. Very comfortable. As a business traveler the bed is usually my biggest complaint but no worries here. The rooms are clean and this seems to be a rather new property. The TVs in the rooms are Phillips flatscreens (27 inches maybe?). The cable is decent with two Showtime channels. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure in the shower.

I didn't have the breakfast but it seems to be standard Comfort Inn fare - a waffle maker and some muffins, cereal etc. There is a fitness room with equipment in it.

There is a shuttle to the Staten Island Ferry but the last one leaves the hotel at 3p.m. and then I don't know how long it runs to get back so you are probably better off driving there. The ferry is about a half hour drive from the hotel.

There is a bowling alley, a Wendy's and an Italian restaurant within walking distance of the hotel but not much else. If you're looking for Staten Island night-life, you won't find it here.

This was the cheapest rate I could find on Staten Island and I'd say its well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freakwentphlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0 mi away
Staten Island New York Hotel
Staten Island New York Hotel
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
7 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West
2.8 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
373 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Staten Island

Address: 310 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range: £72 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staten Island Comfort Inn is conveniently situated in the heart of Staten Island, one of NYC's boroughs. Our ideal location is close to Newark Liberty Int'l. Airport and northern New Jersey's main business corridor. Comfort In provides complimentary Shuttle service to Staten Island Ferry and local area. The shuttle is operation with limited hours. Free parking, proximity as well to the Staten Island Ferry across to Downtown Manhattan makes this a perfect business travel selection. The Art & Science Museum is rich in its varied collection of the arts and and historical objects. Historic Richmond Town, a restored village and museum complex devoted to life on Staten Island; National Lighthouse Museum, Staten Island Zoo, Richmond County Bank Ballpark Home of the Staten Island Yankees, John A. Noble Maritime Collection. All are within easy reach.Accommodations offer: Free wi-fi Internet, Free 24-hour coffee and tea, on-site parking and Fitness center. Your Morning Breakfast features full hot/cold delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Free local calls, access to the business center equipped with computers,copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing