We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is great and the woman in charge - Toni, is an angel. It is located near shopping and restaurants and very convenient to get to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I can say that Toni in breakfast is truly a gem in my book. But now to use your words I can add Angel to her classifications.

I am happy that you had a pleasant experience and I appreciate you taking the time to share it. I hope you have a pleasant day and also a great weekend.

-Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    106
    42
    28
    20
See reviews for
107
88
29
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel was chosen by the family to stay at due to a funeral in town. Our rooms were small but thats NY. The looked neat but it was deceiving. The comforter had cigarette burns throughout, there were no towels in the bathroom, yellow stains all over the mattress cover. But the worst was the trail of blood from the bed skirt to the carpet. I have a picture but i will spare you guys. The worker came to help us switch rooms. The next room wasnt much better but at least there wasn't blood. It was supposed to be non smoking room and the entire floor freaked of smoke. There were no towels or toilet paper in our new room. Also cigarette burns and hairs in the bed. I didnt complain again because it was kate , my infant daughter needed to sleep and we had a funeral early the next day. When we contacted the manager he was apologetic but we only got $20 off our bill. This is one of the most unkept places I have stayed. I expected more from a corporate chain like this. Save yourself the trouble and stay next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiacapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Good day to you Chiacapz,

I cannot say that I was aware of an experience such as yours in our hotel. Please know that I by no means am discrediting your words just that it didn't come across to me. I hope that if at all possible we can discuss this matter further. If we truly failed your expectations I would like the opportunity to make it right. I can only imagine how you must have felt, especially as you said with the reason to visit NY in the first place was a saddening event, I offer my condolences to you for whatever it is worth at this time.

Believe you me that I would try and contact you directly to make sure we got to the bottom of this. I hope that you could do me the honor of reaching out to me whenever it is most convenient to you.

Please call the hotel and ask for me and we shall take it from there. They have my contact details as well as email readily available which I can be reached at any time as well.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Warm Regards,

-Samuel E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to the city, but at a reasonable rate. This hotel was a great price!

After getting there, put expectations had been exceeded. We were greeted with pleasant staff- Lucus was the name of the person at the front desk, who was very helpful and was detailed in his service.

The room was excellent. Well furnished and clean with comfortable beds. Next morning we were helped by Lauren at the front desk and she was a smiling and enthusiastic young girl who helped us happily.

Overall! Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifeIsGood_PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Hello to you LifeIsGood_PM

Thank you for your kind words. I know that Lucas and Lauren are always putting there best foot forward with people. I am happy that they were recognized by people. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to actually leave a note about your stay. If this was your first time I hope that this is the beginning of many more visits.

Remember, if you haven't signed up yet already, make sure you are a Choice Privileges member. That way in a short amount of time you can accumulate points for free stays.

Please let us know when you are in town again.

Have a great day!

-Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmer, New Jersey
Level Contributor
294 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Chose this Comfort Inn due to its great location for our two-day NYC family trip. Greeted with a big smile and very sincere welcome by Lucas at the Front Desk. Lucas was exceptionally friendly and ensured that we got a great room. Though the room is small the King-size bed was very comfortable. After a good nights sleep we awoke early to a great buffet breakfast where we were greeted by Toni. She too was very friendly (even at 6AM) and assisted us by showing us the wide selection that was available. And when the waffles were done she brought them directly to our table. A small gesture but greatly appreciated. The entire complex was very clean throughout. GREAT value plus GREAT service = RETURN VISIT (Soon!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicemeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Good day NiceMeany,

It is a treat to hear your nice words about our hotel. I know that Lucas will feel very appreciative of your words about him. Toni is a gem isn't she? Trust me when I say it isn't the first time you will find their names on boards like this one here. (Nor will it be the last)

I hope that everyone else will get a chance to impress you in there own little way.
(and in this day and age isn't it true to say that it's all about the little* things that make all the difference?)

I am so glad to see that you will be returning to visit soon. Please let me know if I can do anything that would make your stay more comfortable. Oh and I hope you are a Choice Privileges (CP) member. That way not only will you still enjoy the same welcoming service but you get to accumulate points as well for Free Nights!

Enjoy the rest of your day.

Kind Regards,

-Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have to say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast was awesome.It was a great value compared to the other hotels in the area. The ferry is a short drive away and takes you right into Manhattan.Parking is about $8.00 in the municipal parking lot right beside the ferry terminal.They also have a shuttle to the ferry if you choose not to drive.We will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mygirlanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hello there MyGirlLanna,

I literally have a smile on my face as I write to you. I am glad that you had a great time staying with us.

My staff enjoys reading feedback from our guests. The positive ones especially makes them strut around with grins on their faces from ear to ear.

:)

I am going to put this in a place for all of them to see. I imagine we will all have a set of dimples by the end of the week with all the smiles it produces.

(Kidding) (but then again you never know right?)

Thanks again for taking time out of your day to share your words with us.

Have an excellent day!

-Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a real value: excellent service and very comfortable accommodations. Lauren at the front desk was unbelievably helpful - accommodated our special needs (3 rooms and we arrived 3 hours before check-in), recommended a great place for lunch and then called us when the rooms were ready. The hotel is very clean and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was surprisingly good with a great selection of hot and cold food -- all fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Good Day Jahoops!

It is so nice to see so much positive words from our guests. I have not seen the Four Seasons Service* reference before. But I can assure you that when it becomes a trend I will make a note that you were the First.

I thank you again for taking time out of your day to send us feedback.

Please let me know when you are in town again so we can make sure that we have an opportunity to out shine your expectations even further.
:)

Enjoy the rest of your day!

-Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Room was nice, and all the staff and Lauren at the front desk were really helpful! Never stayed at Staten Island before and the hotel was great about all the questions we had. Would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Good day Mr. V.

Thank you for taking time out of your day to send us some feedback. I am very pleased to see you had an enjoyable time with us at our hotel.

(p.s. Lauren seems to be on cloud 9 when she sees that someone noticed her customer service skills.)

I wish you can see her big grin at the sight oh her name online.
:D

Not quite but you get the idea.

I hope that we can see you in the near future. There is a lot to see and do at the hotel we like for every person to be on a first name basis with us.

Have a great day

-Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Staten Island

Property: Comfort Inn Staten Island
Address: 310 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staten Island Comfort Inn is conveniently situated in the heart of Staten Island, one of NYC's boroughs. Our ideal location is close to Newark Liberty Int'l. Airport and northern New Jersey's main business corridor. Comfort In provides complimentary Shuttle service to Staten Island Ferry and local area. The shuttle is operation with limited hours. Free parking, proximity as well to the Staten Island Ferry across to Downtown Manhattan makes this a perfect business travel selection. The Art & Science Museum is rich in its varied collection of the arts and and historical objects. Historic Richmond Town, a restored village and museum complex devoted to life on Staten Island; National Lighthouse Museum, Staten Island Zoo, Richmond County Bank Ballpark Home of the Staten Island Yankees, John A. Noble Maritime Collection. All are within easy reach.Accommodations offer: Free wi-fi Internet, Free 24-hour coffee and tea, on-site parking and Fitness center. Your Morning Breakfast features full hot/cold delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Free local calls, access to the business center equipped with computers,copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing