We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel even better front desk service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Staten Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Danvers, Illinois
1 review
“great hotel even better front desk service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, it was everything I could expect from a nice hotel. Whenever I needed anything I went right to the service desk and Matthew was there ready and willing to help with anything I needed along with the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drake I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Drake I,

What wonderful comments regarding our superstar front desk associate Matthew! He was elated to hear such positive feedback regarding his service during your time with us here at the Comfort Inn Staten Island. I am glad you also experienced the same friendly service from all of the rest of our team members as our customer service is our pride and joy to offer to every guest. Thank you again for recommending us and for that five star review! We look forward to your next visit to Staten Island all the way from Danvers, Illinois...

Regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    104
    38
    28
    19
See reviews for
107
85
28
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

New York City is my favorite place to visit. I come regularly in the Summer seasons and off and on in the Winter seasons. As much as I love the city, I don't love the price of hotels in the city or driving/parking in the city. I decided to stay on Staten Island since it is close to the city and makes the city easily accessible. I chose the Comfort Inn based on its good prices and location to the Ferry. When I stayed the man at the front desk was so kind to us and helped us out with anything we needed. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I'm taking another trip to the city for my birthday coming up and have already booked this hotel for that stay. I can't wait to stay at this hotel again and interact with the kind and helpful employees. I will also book it for any of my future trips to NY. Thank you Comfort Inn Staten Island for always making all my trips so comfortable and fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Taylor L,

Great to see such detailed feedback regarding your multiple stays with us. We are delighted to see you enjoy our personal service style along with the outstanding product we provide you every time you stay with us here at the Comfort Inn Staten Island. We have shared your feedback with the associate who assisted you during your most recent stay. We have also noted your upcoming stay with us in our system and glad to know we will host your birthday time! Please let us know if you need anything that we can accommodate to better enjoy your upcoming birthday plans. Thank you again for continuing to recommend us and for that wonderful five star review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I traveled to the Comfort Inn with my family a few days ago because we were in town visiting family. As soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted by very kind, helpful people, especially the employee at the front desk, Matthew. He made sure that we had the best visit possible, and told us that anything we needed, he was there to assist us. Overall, the rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was great. Would definitely return on our next visit from Florida.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denissalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear DenissaLopez,

What a welcoming review of our Comfort Inn Staten Island hotel! Thank you for the great feedback on your arrival experience and overall trip purpose. We have shared your wonderful comments with Matt, and he was grateful to see your thoughts on his service delivery. We are glad to see we were able to deliver on everything your family needed and made the stay as comfortable as possible along with a tasteful breakfast experience. Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to Staten Island all the way from sunny Florida!

Regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Being on the road a lot with bands is crazy, you run into all kinds of the worst hotel experiences out there. This one was an exception. The awesome guy at the front Matt helped us find some great food, and we were on our way feeling very refreshed. It was great, because it was normal, friendly, and hassle free. Just what I want.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Nathan S,

What a great comparison you made from your travels to your experience with us here at the Comfort Inn Staten Island!! Matt was excited to hear and read about the comments you made regarding your experience and we are glad that you felt it a refreshing stay overall. Thank you for your perfect five star review and recommendation! We look forward to your next visit to Staten Island all the way from the windy city Chicago, Illinois...

Regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We only stayed here for one night but it was a nice stay. Check in was easy and quick. Location was ok. The beds were comfy and clean. the only problem was that the room were very small. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your four star review of our property! We are glad to see you enjoyed our express check-in process that makes everything easier for our guests to begin their experience. Thank you for the comments regarding our comfortable beds as our signature new bedding package really puts the touch of relaxation for all of our guests to enjoy. We hope you enjoyed your time and had an opportunity to experience the local area and or New York City during your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations with the size of the guest room but rest assured our rooms are comparable in size to the New York market. Hopefully on your next visit to our area, we can ensure you experience some of our other rooms that offer a more comfortable area to relax. Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Leon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Let me first say the ONLY bad thing. The rooms are tiny. We got a king room and there was hardly room to walk.
That said ... What an AMAZING time. The girl at the front desk was so welcoming when we arrived. We inquired about places that delivered and we were not only given menus, but also a recommended a great pizza place ( Goodfellas).
The beds were comfortable and the showers were amazing! I am tall so the extra high shower head was a treat.
The breakfast was good but more limited than other choice properties. And the hotel kept the parking lot clear after it snowed.
All in all, very impressed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for the four star review of our property! We are delighted to hear about how impressed you were with the service from our team to how we managed your experience through the recent snow storms in the NY area. We have also shared your wonderful comments with Yesenia, the front desk associate who welcomed you and provided the outstanding recommendation to one of our popular restaurants in the area. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations with the room size, but do rest assured they are comparable to the NY market and we do have some rooms that are more ample in comfort and size that we would love to accommodate you with the next time you are in our area. Our breakfast choices are constantly changing within the brand so although it may have left a limited impression during your visit it will constantly be improving throughout the year to continue to enhance our guest's experience. Thank you again for taking the time and for recommending our property! We look forward to your next visit to Staten Island all the way from De Leon Springs, Florida...

Regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stay at the Comfort Inn regularly. I am so happy to say the Front Desk Agents always know what room i prefer ahead of time. I like to be able to stay away from noise but have the comfort of not worrying about the elevator. I usually come in on weekend nights and I've grown accustomed to know what agents are around. Stephanie & Lucas are the agents i usually am greeted by. They never fail to make me feel welcome, as well as my wife. Enny the houseman is great with helping me put my luggage away. I know this hotel doesnt offer room service, but they never fail to lend the extra hand! Staying here is something i'll always recommend!

Room Tip: I recommend the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Edwin N,

Thank you for that wonderful five star review of our property! It's exciting to see such detailed feedback praising that welcoming feeling you continue to receive from our front desk team through Lucas & Stephanie and continued by our houseman Enny all rockstar team members of our staff. We thank you for continuing to visit us on the weekends and glad we are always meeting your expectations with your accommodations. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to Staten Island from our neighbor city of New York!

Regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Staten Island

Property: Comfort Inn Staten Island
Address: 310 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staten Island Comfort Inn is conveniently situated in the heart of Staten Island, one of NYC's boroughs. Our ideal location is close to Newark Liberty Int'l. Airport and northern New Jersey's main business corridor. Comfort In provides complimentary Shuttle service to Staten Island Ferry and local area. The shuttle is operation with limited hours. Free parking, proximity as well to the Staten Island Ferry across to Downtown Manhattan makes this a perfect business travel selection. The Art & Science Museum is rich in its varied collection of the arts and and historical objects. Historic Richmond Town, a restored village and museum complex devoted to life on Staten Island; National Lighthouse Museum, Staten Island Zoo, Richmond County Bank Ballpark Home of the Staten Island Yankees, John A. Noble Maritime Collection. All are within easy reach.Accommodations offer: Free wi-fi Internet, Free 24-hour coffee and tea, on-site parking and Fitness center. Your Morning Breakfast features full hot/cold delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Free local calls, access to the business center equipped with computers,copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing