We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot get these accommodations in the City!”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
52 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Condo/Apartment 3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 10 Pets not allowed Save
romantic beach
romantic beach
Boardwalk
Boardwak restaurant
Ocean beach across the street from home
House
bar in Unit B
staircase to the bedrooms
kitchen
Living-room
Master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Stairs from the living-room to the bedrooms
Full bathroom on the upper level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katina O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Cannot get these accommodations in the City!
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 6 had plenty of room without stepping all over each other and after a long day as parents, a separate sleeping space from the kids was very important! It was great to be able to walk to the grocery store and purchase food to prepare for the mornings and late night snacks but if you wanted restaurant options, then there was plenty of choice within a short walk. The home itself sits in a quiet and quaint location which was surprising with the beach across the street and homes close together so a good nights rest each night. Marina, the owner, was fabulous and provided many tips to us for our trip upon our arrival. Another plus is that Marina lives on site so you have to access to anything you need quickly! At no reflection of Marina or the home, the only suggestion if you stay at this location is to give plenty of time for travel to/from NYC if you plan to visit the City often or definitely purchase the express bus pass and be aware of bus schedule changes during Holidays and weekends- pre-plan if needing to be somewhere in the city for planned activities. The free Ferry to Manhattan is wonderful and provides a gorgeous view all day and at night. Overall, this location worked well for us; much better option than two hotel rooms in Manhattan!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JK-family
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Convenient Location

The location is very convenient to get the bus stops or just drive to the ferry parking if you have a car. The home served it purpose for us as a convenient place to come back to after going to see the sites. I did have some issues with the place though. First as this is a townhouse, there are two sides. The photos are from just one of the rentals, not the one we got. I am sure the floor plans are the very same, but the furnishings are very different. The other thing was living room sofa was a uncomfortable futon, making it hard to relax and watch some TV after a long day. On the upside the owner was a very nice lady, she was also very helpful with any info we needed.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
First it is NOT a townhouse, it's fully detached 4 family house. Furnishing in both apartments is absolutely similar. For these people the grass is always greener on other side of the hill. Although they've got at arrival free off street parking for their stay which was excluded from their contract ($75 value) they still asked to reduce their rate at their departure (?!), because they left the apartment clean. You MUST leave apartment clean according to the leasing contract in order to get your security deposit back in full. Cleaning fee is being charged for professional sanitary cleaning and laundry. This 3 stars review is a response to my "no". It was a great relief when these guests left because they were very irrespective and moved the furniture at 2 a.m. every night while they were supposed to keep it quiet after 11 p.m. and I was deprived of the normal night sleep (my apartment is below theirs). Although they were e-mailed a credit slip for their security deposit at the day of their check out (which was Saturday),next day they sent me extremely rude e-mail that it was not posted to their account. It takes from 3 to 5 business days for the credit card to process it. I wish this site had a section for the owners to post the names of the renters other vacation rental owners should stay away from.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2013
Thank you guys! It was pleasure meeting you. Good news is our boardwalk and beach will be officially re-opened by May 24, 2013! Come again and enjoy it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.