We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deb's Review of Ramada in Staten Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Staten Island
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Bowie
1 review
“Deb's Review of Ramada in Staten Island”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The room was extremely clean and well designed. I was quite impressed. The overall facility was nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Debora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    114
    70
    34
    35
See reviews for
144
53
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Funny smells throughout the lobby & halls - left handed cigarettes! The hotel is located on a busy street - traffic noise was constant!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

After reading some of the reviews we were really dreading coming to stay here !!
WELL we couldn't of been so pleased with everything, we arrived at least 1 1/2 hrs early they booked us in straight away with no questions asked it took 10 mins. our room 201 was amazing we were so shocked how clean , tidy and attention to detail and effort had been made !! the bed we thought was huge, really comfortable, extra blanket in closet for the nights which were cold, the heater was amazing so hot had to keep turning it off !! bathroom spotless, clean fluffy towels everyday, tea coffee replaced in room everyday, fridge was a godsend and fitted in bottles of milk \coke and anything we chose to keep in it, we asked housekeeping lady if we could have a extra wool blanket, that was waiting for us when we got back also she had made the bed up with blanket that is kept in closet !! reception staff fantastic, let me use the phone to phone the airline on our checkout day as all flights cancelled due to snow!! getting around is easy and cheap buy a metro card from the service station round the corner 2.50 dollars every trip, take bus s62 or s92 to ferry, ferry ride 25mins and FREE we then got subway into the city, we then got the bus back to ferry in the evening , Breakfast is FREE so why make comments about it not being good, if you got down there between 7.30-8.00 food was plentiful hot and cold options and kept well stocked up, this hotel ticked all the boxes and more for us living like the locals for 5 nights was amazing, we will always stay here now if we ever get the chance to rebook, oh yeah let the hotel staff use their own taxi service for airport, cheaper for one and hopefully you wont get a city yellow cab driver who doesn't know the island and try and dump you off at a old peoples home !!!

Room Tip: Try and get room in the 200's ours was 201 on the end away from the interstate and quiet !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Beds are hard as a rock and they give you no comforter, just a small sheet to sleep with. Staff was nice, but as for the beds get ready to call your chiropractor because they are hard as a rock. Pay more and book Hampton if you want a soft bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brownard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Staten Island hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Staten Island

Property: Ramada Staten Island
Address: 535 N Gannon Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4317 (Formerly Victory Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing