We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fairly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Staten Island
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Reviewed 11 June 2014

good service, free parking, clean room
breakfast is terrible and needs improvement
lots of rooms are smoking rooms.
The room that was assigned to me was a smoking room although I requested a non-smoking room and called to confirm before my arrival. Had to wait at the front desk to get a new room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank cpawas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! The service was great and the hotel was extremely clean and inviting. The location was perfect and kept me busy. I would definitely come back and stay at this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sky1692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Clean, quiet, friendly, suitable breakfast. Real estate must be very expensive in that neck of the woods... If my husband was sitting on the edge of the bed and I wanted to walk by, he had to lift his legs. The room couldn't have been any smaller and still fit in all the necessities. Reminded me of being in Europe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyadamscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lequanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shashin G, General Manager at Ramada Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I pick this hotel since it was near to everything I needed to get to. Room was nice a little noise other wise all was great continental breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Staten Island New York Hotel
Staten Island New York Hotel
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
7 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West
5 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Staten Island

Address: 535 N Gannon Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4317 (Formerly Victory Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range: £78 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing