We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 5 star but perfect for the price. I'd stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Staten Island
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a 5 star but perfect for the price. I'd stay here again.”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We needed to attend a funeral and this place was right next door to the funeral home. We had some hesitation about staying here based on some of the reviews/comments but our fears subsided once we checked in. We reserved a King non-smoking room. It was small and clean but had everything we wanted. The bed was also very comfortable. My only negative comment would be about the breakfast. It was marginally satisfying (only because i was really hungry). I would have given 4 stars if breakfast was better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pr0ph3t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    118
    71
    34
    35
See reviews for
146
55
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was clean but compact. Television selections were limited, not all of the stations worked. Air conditioning was pleasantly quiet but worked hard to keep room cool. Key didn't work, front desk staff re-keyed it and it worked fine. Road noise was very loud. Limited breakfast selection but worked.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

At arrival the desk staff expected us, and greeted us with smiling faces. It was nice to arrive and be made to feel at home with nothing more than a reservation. Friendly conversation and speedy customer service is near impossible to find these days, but there it was! The room was perfectly clean too. Everything was so fresh and well kept it felt a little like home, which is a big comfort for me and mine! The best part is the ultra modern rules, I truly felt like I could treat the place as my own.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

HORROR!! This hotel is the old Victory Motor Inn. A 4 hour sleazy motel. Even with a name change it's the same.

THIS WILL ALWAYS BE THE VICTORY MOTOR INN NO MATTER WHAT THE SIGN SAYS...

First I booked through Priceline, biggest mistake ever. Get to the hotel after midnight with my wife and 3 year old daughter and they tell me I booked a smoking room. Uh NO! I have a baby. Well they have no other rooms.. After a fuss magically a non-smoking room appears.

We get in the room and there are no blankets just what appears to be "White" sheets. One of them with a burn in it. Ok really no blankets, I continue through the room and find 1 bath towel and 2 hand towels. REALLY!! We just landed want to bath 3 people so we call for more towels. NO MORE TOWELS. In rage I head down and the lady hands me 1 extra towel from behind the counter. No I am in an up roar. Too late to check out so we do not unpack with the intention of sleeping the night and leaving the next day to the Hilton or the Hampton Inn.

Pubic hairs all over the bathroom, my wife is cleaning as I made sure my daughter did not touch the floor of the room. There was blood stains on the wall behind the door. It was disgusting. I can go on and point out other things but I will move to the next day and leave it to imagination.

When I requested to check out and for them to credit me they said that I was responsible for the FULL 4 days because I booked through priceline and that priceline did not allow a credit. So I called priceline and priceline said as long as the hotel agreed they had no problem. I was standing right there when Priceline called and I heard the front desk person speaking with them saying "My system does not allow me to do that" Really your system?? I am from San Francisco and work in high tech, I am an avid traveler and have traveled the world. The only reason I am ion Ramada is because I came home to see family. Priceline came back on the phone with me and said the hotel refused to credit. Normally hotels will credit however this hotel was really stubborn. I told him I know i was right in front of him.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muhammad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashin G, General Manager at Ramada Staten Island, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Fellow Tripadvisor Readers:

Isn't it amazing what a few travelers would do and say for a refund?!?

This guest had a family emergency and wanted to check out early. As he booked a non-refundable through priceline, he was refused a refund by priceline. This guest told us to refund his money or he would be malicious and post pics from other hotels, as he is an "avid traveler". The pics posted are NOT from our hotel and tripadvisor has been made aware.

As responsible hoteliers, the first thing we did was investigate his claims. And we were shocked. Shocked because there was absolutely nothing wrong with his room. Almost like an April Fools joke, except the joke was on us.

Perfectly clean and operational bedroom and bathroom. Perfectly clean sheets and walls. Perfect carpet, perfect wardrobe, perfect in-room refrigerator. Perfect flatscreen TV. Perfect smell. Correct number of towels. Correct number of hangers.

Then we began to research the reviewer. What we found: this guest's previous review of our hotel was removed by tripadvisor due to his overt RACIAL comments, violating tripadvisor's (and society's) guidelines. What a surprise...

In short, we will not be subjected to guest's willing to stoop so low as to blackmail us for money.

We have a 180+ reviews on tripadvisor. Please feel free to review these to get an accurate assessment of our hotel. Do not be swayed by the scammers who think they can "get around the system".

So for a great night sleep, complimentary breakfast, complimentary wifi, complimentary parking, please choose the Ramada Staten Island as your hotel of choice in Staten Island, NY.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Staten Island hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
93 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Staten Island

Property: Ramada Staten Island
Address: 535 N Gannon Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4317 (Formerly Victory Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing