We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with something for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel with something for everyone”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Staff was accommodating and went out of their way to make sure everything was to our liking. The room I stayed in was neat and clean, the bed was comfortable, but my room's decor was dated while the room my daughter stayed in was modern and up to date. Then by is very nice. We attended a party in their rooftop club which was decorated like a Manhattan club. Very trendy with outdoor access to view the city skyline.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyes7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Kathyes7,

Thank you for the great response. We always love to hear our guests enjoying every aspect of the hotel and knowing that our employee made your stay an enjoyable one. In reference to the room that you stayed in compared to your daughter's, we are actually going to be remodelling all our rooms to that room style very shortly. If you are looking to stay within the New York/Staten Island area please contact me personally to make the reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    246
    120
    80
    59
See reviews for
379
237
70
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have been staying at this hotel since it opened and have never thought of going anywhere else. the staff is great, the location for us is perfect, just 15 minutes from Newark Airport. their airport pick up service is excellent and on time..

they have recently set up a enclosed parking lot for guests of the hotel, this eliminates searching for a spot when there is an event at the hotel which is quite often.

try not to get room 214 thru 202 they are right over the delivery entrance..

Room Tip: avoid rooms 202 thru 214 they are right over the delivery entrance..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestbites26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Bestbites26,

As I have always mentioned, we do our best to make the Hilton Garden Inn your home away from home during your travels! There is something so very special about welcoming back guests to Hilton Garden Inn, and we are so very grateful for your loyalty. We simply cannot thank you enough for all of your reviews, and for your recommendation. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is our third time at this hotel and it we love it more each visit. The staff is outstanding and greet you like family upon your return. Everyone is very courteous, helpful, and friendly. We will definitely finding an excuse to come back again. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussie1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Aussie1951,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Garden Inn! Our team is going to be very pleased to read how great your stay was, thank you for recognizing our teams efforts. Of course, the greatest compliment is that you will return, and we truly look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed 3 nights when taking daughter to Wagner College. Excellent staff from font desk, to restaurant, to maid service. I will definitely stay again. Only caution: free shuttle needs 24 hour advance notice or you won't get on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Lynn M,

We are very happy to be your choice of hotel on the Island when taking your daughter to Wagner College. Thank you for recognizing all our staff. We do our best to serve our guest the best way we can. Once again, thank you and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back to Hilton Garden Inn.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel was great but the cocktail hour was unbelievable. Additionally, the staff was attentive as was the shuttle driver who picked us up from the ferry. I would recommend this facility without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Steve F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very grateful that you had a great stay with us and had the chance to take our complimentary shuttle service. Your recommendation is very important to us and for sharing it here on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

staff and amazing great property loved it all I was pleased with everything. you must stay there, cant beat it. everything is close. nice rooms, good food. great club upstairs I am going to come back for sure. eat at the restaurant, it is really good mailk is the best agent in the world, bar none

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ZIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Zia H,

Thank you so very much for sharing these wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable! We are also so pleased to hear that our staff was exceptional with the special mention of Malek . We do our best to make the Hilton Garden Inn your home away from home during your travels!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Staten Island very soon!

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

As always our stay at the HGH Staten Island was wonderful....Staff is wonderful and met or exceeded our every expectation.....The wedding went off without a hitch and the food and service was terrific. The total experience was top notch.....The Nicotras are a class act.....We thank them and their staff for a great wedding experience...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Stephen W,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your daughters' wedding! We are thrilled that we lived up to your expectations and that you and your daughter had a great time during the once in a lifetime occasion. We are always grateful to be part of someones special event. We thank you for your recommendation and your recognition of our team's efforts. Hope we get to see you again!

Thank you...

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Address: 1100 South Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hilton Staten Island
Staten Island Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing