We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of New Dakota Diner

New Dakota Diner
Ranked #79 of 818 Restaurants in Staten Island
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nantucket, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

First of all, a diner in NY is not like anywhere else - this is a full menu of entrees, appetizers, breakfast, full bar, and many, many desserts. This place has been around for over 40 years and it is easy to see why. Besides the delicious food, we had the friendliest waitress ever. Can't wait to go back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJP29527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, MD
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of food, but nothing special”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Had breakfast here and found a good selection of breakfast items. Had a waffle with blueberry preserves and whipped cream. It was OK, but the sausages were terrible.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fellow_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Less than what was expected”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Expected more homemade, and better pricing. .........................................................................................................

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best breakfast of all”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

They give you a great breakfast for $8.50. We usually start our Saturday off here.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Always good food and lots of it”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

New Dakota Diner is only a couple of minutes from my house so I eat here regularly, usually on the weekends. Breakfast is great here and my son loves the pancakes. The dinners here are huge and come with so many free starters/apps you need to be careful not to eat to much before the main dishes are served. Chicken parm with pasta is always one of my favs, burgers are good too. This is an old school style diner, some booths have the mini jukeboxes which my son finds interesting. I would recommend for any meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GdayNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Dakota Diner also viewed

 
Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to New Dakota Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing