We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Staten Island(Staten Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Elizabeth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
435
194
80
43
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
194
80
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastindoor poolsi ferrynew yorkquiet roomwafflesparking lotfront desk staffthe breakfast areaeasy accessvisit nycfree parkinggreat place to stayshuttle servicehome away from homestatue of libertynice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 783 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel stay was mostly fine, but the breakfast selections were very limited. There usually a good selection of breakfast items at many past Hampton Inn hotels I have stayed at in the past. The room was fine so no complaints on that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trebor19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Trebor 19,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate all feedback, and will look in to your question about limeted breakfast items. We do go by stardards of Hampton inn, but will look to see if we can add more special touches to make yours and all of our guests are satisfied with the amount of food at breakfast. Thank you again

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good value and a good night's rest at this hotel with free breakfast and easy on /off from the highway . The lobby is beautifully decorated paying homage to what was once on the site. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. There is also plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for the great comments you said about our Hotel. Our owners Mr. & Mrs. Nicotra take great pride in their lobby decor. The y want all their guest to enjoy every aspect of their stay. Once again thank you for the kind comments.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Staten Island Hampton Inn is a wonderful place to stay when you are the NYC area. The service is phenominal and the staff really cares. They also offer one of the best complimentary hot and cold breakfasts we have ever had. We can't say enough about this "home away from home."

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Barbara L,

Thank you for the comments about being the best Hampton Inn. We can never hear that more then enough. We are glad we are your home away from home, that means alot to us. Thanks again for your comments.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Check in experience was very poor. Cold Rooms, low staffing, not great. This trip was definetly not worth the value of the say. I would not stay at this hotel again unless it became completely necessary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Scott J,

We love to hear comments about all our guests stays whether postive or negative feedback. We are sorry we did not make your stay more enjoyable, I would love to speak to you about your stay here. Please call me at (718)477-1600 so we can discuss and try to rectify your poor experience you had with us.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel is close to Newark Airport, approximately 30 minutes. The service and appearance of the hotel were excellent. There is a Hilton Garden Inn next door what has a restaurant and bar so that is convenient. I would stay here again, if business takes me to Newark NJ again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Matthew G,

Thank you for your kind comments you gave us about your stay. We are glad we can be your home away from home. Look forward to meeting you in the near future.

Regards,
Thomas A. Gatto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews