We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Romantic, Delicious, Historic Mid-Hudson B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Stone Ridge B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, Romantic, Delicious, Historic Mid-Hudson B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at SparrowHawk Affaires over Labor Day weekend to "get away from it all" which turned out to be the best weekend of the summer! Marietta and "Mom" are wonderful people - the food is farm fresh, organic and prepared with a hearty country style love. The grounds of SparrowHawk Affaires are so beautiful and relaxing, we spent every night sipping wine on a 2 person swing next to a crackling fire in the backyard fire pit looking up at the stars and enjoying the quiet summer nights. The B&B and Carriage House are rustic, authentic and full of historic area artifacts which are appointed throughout the premises. Can't wait to return for Fall and Winter weekends! Exactly what a B&B should be...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SemlohSral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    10
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
33
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Sparrowhawk is a quiet and relaxing with wonderful "all you can eat" breakfasts. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troy, NY USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

It had a beautiful setting and area for a wedding. A great little place to be comfortable away from home. They had a wonderful breakfast for everyone, with a nice selection.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelKillips_troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

What a great little get away from reality!!! Everything at the Inn was very clean and tidy and the grounds were kept very well. Our room was perfect for us- really enjoyed the private bath attached. Our bed was so comfortable, we slept great. Last, but not least, the breakfast was DELICIOUS!!!! I would highly recommend the mango waffles with the fresh homemade whipped cream. Overall, I would certainly recommend this particular bed and breakfast to friends and family and we will DEFINITELY be back for another stay!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedandbreakfastl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithtown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We needed a little weekend getaway and SparrowHawk was just perfect! It is a beautiful B&B and allowed us to have a very relaxing weekend. We have recommended it to many of our family and friends. The grounds are gorgeous and well tended to and the inside is beautifully decorated. Just overall wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HopelessRomantic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkville, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Friends and I stayed at this bed & breakfast and not only was it quaint and beautiful, but the owner was very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the little touches- extensive toiletries in the bathrooms, mango waffles with orange cream for breakfast, and earplugs so that not even the birds singing outside of my window in the morning would disturb my good night's rest. :) I highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone looking for some tranquility a short drive from the hustle and bustle of New York City.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimeV28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

A Long 4th of July Weekend turned into treasure hunts on Nature Trails, Sleepy afternoon naps with a soft rolling breeze on ourdoor Laz-boys, a littlequiet time along on the hammock, picking wild berries and lettuce, wine tasting, antiquing, horse back riding, and a BBQ with the owners at the Inn who served the most delicious cold sweet potatoe salad. It blew me away as much as breakfast did. Definitely coming here again. So much to do here, so little time. Love the decor, love the Inn, love the owners. Next time, getting the room with the private wing though... It's way too cool!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stone Ridge
6.7 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#2 of 5 in New Paltz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
14.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa
5.7 mi away
1850 House Inn & Tavern
1850 House Inn & Tavern
#1 of 2 in Rosendale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hasbrouck House
Hasbrouck House
#2 of 6 in Stone Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4496 US Highway 209, Stone Ridge, NY 12484-5610
Region: United States > New York > Stone Ridge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Stone Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1770 brick colonial nestled in Rondout Valley, between the beautiful Shawangunk Ridge and the Catskill Mountains, featuring 5 unique guest rooms, with private baths and fireplaces throughout. We have preserved the historic features, including the original wide plank floors, while providing you with the best in modern hospitality. In addition to our main house, we offer families and guests with pets, the option of staying in our cozy private carriage house featuring 2 bedrooms and loft area with a full kitchen, living room and outside patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing