We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skin crawling bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budget Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stony Point
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skin crawling bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I am sitting in my car in the parking lot of this hotel because while I was in the room trying to sleep I kept imagining bugs were on me. I was thinking that way because when I first checked the bathroom, I killed a cockroach in the shower. I couldn't use the bedspread because when I pulled it back, I saw what looked to be blood. The wall around the light switch was grimy and the floor was dirty.The towels are thin and worn. The pillows smell like drool and dirty hair. Ick, I will, from now on, read reviews before I rent a room again, and I will recommend that no one give in to the cheap price of this hotel. It is not worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank disgru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    2
    2
    9
See reviews for
2
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
479 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This place is terrible in every respect. The clerk did not speak English and even checking in was a challenge.

The room was furnished with ancient chipped furniture and an old TV. A cheap framed print was the only decoration. There was no clock radio, telephone, pen/paper, phone book, guide to the area, coffee maker, or any other typical hotel accoutrement. The wi-Fi was spotty (albeit free). There was also a microwave and fridge. There are no other amenities.

The room was filthy with dirt on the walls and molding. It reeked of air freshener, but that was probably better than the smell it covered up.

The bathroom was tiny, but a little nicer, except for the broken towel rack that had been taped back together. You get a bar of soap and packet of "conditioning shampoo."

On the second night I was there, the sink sprang a leak at 5 am, waking me up and drenching the floor with water. I got the clerk, who, nonplussed, handed me a key to another room. He did not apologize or help move my stuff. The other room was actually cleaner, but still had a cracked sink.

I asked the manager for a refund for the second night when I was driven from the roomin the middle of the night by the flood. She said it was just something that happened that wasn't their fault and refused to give me a refund because they had moved me to another room. This place doesn't care about their guests. They were rude, have dirty rooms that they neither clean between guests or while guests are there (that's right, my room was not serviced in 2 days). They seemed to not even understand why getting women up in the middle of the night and forced to grab my things and move to another room. Might be bothersome.

It's not cheap, either, as I paid $95 per night. Do yourself a favor, heed the warnings on here and find somewhere else.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Brendan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stony Point hotels

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Upon arrival we were a little weary of the actual key to the room not a reprogrammable card. We got in our room and it was very outdated, to include: sheets, blankets, mattress, curtains (which were torn) and furniture. It was however clean. Bad part was as we were getting situated, a person from down the hall recommended we check for bed bugs because he had some in the first room they put him in. We checked our room and did not see evidence and did not get bitten by anything. Been in worse rooms but will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Not sure they have an elevator, ask for 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndnontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I'm not sure that I would consider staying at this particular location even if I was homeless. I might be better off in a heavy duty cardboard box under a bridge. this place was disgusting the only decent thing about it was that the sheets were clean everything else was dirty poorly maintained I was afraid to touch things go somewhere else please

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ignots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a bottom of the barrel place in a very safe community. Too bad it is not completely razed and replaced with a Holiday Inn Express or something else.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank HylasNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

This place is not somewhere to stay ever. Save yourself and stay at a hotel in Nanuet instead. It is just a 20 min ride from Stony Point. You will be happy you did. The hotels in Nanuet are nicer and cleaner.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tummysmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

If you wait too long to make a reservation you may run out of good options. This place would be okay if it cost $35. Any more than that is a rip off and I paid over $80. It is sparsely furnished and provides the bare minimum of amenities. I had a bed and a shower which are welcome after a long day but don't go here unless you are desperate.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a good room at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Point
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
6.3 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
5.6 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
9.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Motor Inn

Property: Budget Motor Inn
Address: 87 S Liberty Dr, Route 9-W, Stony Point, NY 10980-2414
Region: United States > New York > Stony Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stony Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Motor Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing