We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for a conference”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is not only a wonderful place to stay, but was a great venue for the 2-day conference that I coordinated. It's convenient location right off the highway exit ramp was easy for the 130 attendees from NY and NJ to locate. The chef met my request for healthy meals that were delicious to the palate as well as pleasing to the eye. The hotel has been awarded for their recent renovations throughout. My involvement with sales director, meetings director and banquet manager worked seemlessly to make this event a success by meeting my every need, almost before I had a chance to make my request. Great meeting space, excellent service, the most comfortable guest rooms and great food was noticed by all attendees and works together for creating a great conference. I recommend this hotel when planning for any occasion.

Room Tip: all rooms are newly renovated, quiet and furnished with very comfortable beds
See more room tips
Green Features: toileltries in recycled pkg, water efficient bath fixtrures, organic food and beverages, water served in glasses rather than plastic
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousbuthappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
WOW! Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so pleased we met all of your expectations. We do look forward to your return visit.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    145
    37
    12
    17
See reviews for
89
92
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently at the Crowne Plaza Suffern, NY on my way to Boston. What a ridiculous adventure. From the front desk connecting me to a disconnected number, to the reservation agents arguing with me about matching a reasonable rate to a used dirty mug in my room! On the bright side, physical plant is above average. On the down side, I won't ever find out if it stayed that way. NOT GOING BACK to this one...ever.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BenzBoy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
I am so sorry you had all of these issues. I will review these items with our staff to avoid any of this happening to any of our future guests. Please do give us a try in the future.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, NY
Level Contributor
268 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed there for three nights for a convention. The hotel was recently renovated so everything has that new look to it. The common areas are big and spacious and the staff is professional. The rooms are big, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Big screen tv and great beds and pillows add to the experience. The property is conveniently located yards away from the NYS Thruway exit but you don't hear any noise from the road. I also enjoyed the bar and its very reasonable prices. This would be a good choice for a future stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJS-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear AJS-NY,
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is appreciated. Please come back and visit us again.
Thank you,
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I have been to this hotel several times. Room are very nice, specially after renovation about 4 years ago. Staff is friendly and price acceptable. No pool anymore which is a shame... Go there for business but seems excellent for parties and wedding...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Olivier T,
Thank you for the 5 stars! It is appreciated. Please come back and visit us soon.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. I was here for an astronomy convention and expected it to be packed, but I was pleasantly surprised with plenty of free parking and a well designed, modern facility. The check-in was quick, the room was great and I slept very well in the quiet room and comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the third floor facing out of the atrium if you want total peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Juan J,
Thank you for the great review. I will pass your comments to our staff. We look forward to your return visit.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Large rooms, generous breakfast and convenient parking made our stay in this hotel an excellent experience. The hotel lobby is very large with its own artificial lake and koi carps. We got a good rate as well despite booking just 2 nights in advance.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Satoritech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the 5 stars! It is appreciated. We hope you come back and visit us again.
Bob Wilson
General Manaager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This place needs to look at their pricing. There is no pool, poor WiFi, no microwave or fridge in the room, and they ask you to leave the common areas by 11 pm. Defiantly not worth the price. You are better off going to the Hampton Inn down the street.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, Suffern, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Chad S,
I apologize for your stay with us. We did have a large group in house at this time and did run out of microwaves and refridgerators. We now have additional ones on order. We do try to keep the common area quite after 11pm since some of our guest rooms face the interior. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.
Bob Wilson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suffern
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#3 of 8 in Mahwah
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Suffern
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza, Suffern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza, Suffern

Property: Crowne Plaza, Suffern
Address: 3 Executive Blvd, Suffern, NY 10901-4113 (Formerly Holiday Inn Suffern)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Suffern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Suffern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza, Suffern 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffern Crowne Plaza Hotel and Conference Center also known as the GEM of Rockland County is situated in a distinctive setting. It features 230 artfully renovated guest rooms and suites, Flagstone's Restaurant The Koi Lounge, a fully equipped 24 hour fitness center, and business center. It features the newest ballrooms in the county making it the perfect location for corporate conventions and meetings, weddings, bar/bat mitzvahs, and social events. Whatever the reason for your visit to our hotel, you can enjoy the tranquility of our countryside surroundings with easy access to the excitement of New York City. Not to be forgotten would be a shopping spree at the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets, with over 200 stores to choose from! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza, Suffern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza, Suffern Hotel Suffern
Holiday Inn Suffern
Suffern Holiday Inn
Crowne Plaza, Suffern New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing