We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Hamburger Joint, with a Motel Attached”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinderella's Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sylvan Beach
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just a Hamburger Joint, with a Motel Attached”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The building looks nice and the inside is just ok. It's more of a Motel with a fast food diner attacked to it. We stayed for 1 day, then were off to NYS Fair, were not impressed. The tourist area they call Sylvan Beach is Run down. Lots of inner city people roaming. The hotel had stains on the sheets, looked like a 1hr rent a room.

Room Tip: Only if you have to, I would rather stay at MOTEL 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler301229786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    12
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My only allocation on writing this review is that if I tell you how nice of a place it is, Anyhow, the place is GREAT, from the rooms to the restaurant. Stayed here a few times now and have never been disappointed.The reception was very friendly answered all the questions helped in everything we need being 1st time in that city . we just do our own thing and enjoy every day

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harise j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Prices were jacked up for Memorial Day but the room was well worth every penny. Extremely clean, fireplace, jacuzzi, and sitting area with a 2nd TV. Room was very large for having all that other great stuff in it! Microwave, fridge & a little kitchen area with plates, silverwear, coffee mugs, etc. Bed was comfortable, extra pillows in the closet came in handy, thanks! Has breakfast in the restaurant, food was excellent and a great value, service was very good, the waitress mentioned she wasn't used to working breakfast but you wouldn't have known, everything was great! Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ik43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

My son & his family treated my brother and myself to a birthday dinner at cinderella's cafe for our birthday celebration.We had the crab leg special it was to die for but the service was the best we ever had thanks to our server "Tina" she was the best.she was soooo good with my grand daughters and she catered to our every need no matter what it was.Besides the food she is a big reason why we will be going back and taking advantage of the suite special. I hope you know what a GEM you have in Tina we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for making our birthday celebration the BEST!!!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigdiva2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

My only reservation on writing this review is that if I tell you how fantastic of a place it is, I won't be able to book a room. Anyhow, the place is GREAT, from the rooms to the restaurant. Stayed here a few times now and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmartcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

I had never been to sylvan beach before...went with several friends and enjoyed our stay. motel was well kept, clean and within walking distance to attractions. will stay next time in a jacuzzi suite..

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiplovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sherkjo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

We've paid a lot more and received less at other Big Name places! This place was exceptionally clean, the kids LOVED Cinderella's Restaurant- the food & desserts are exceptional!! Very close to all types of entertainment. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite (4 of us) it was very comfortable-not cramped, and the rooms were lovely. We're definately coming back in the summer! Can't stress enough that this was a great bargain, it was like buying a mercedes on a VW bug budget!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherkjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylvan Beach
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort
18.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
7.8 mi away
Days Inn Canastota/syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinderella's Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinderella's Suites

Property: Cinderella's Suites
Address: 1208 Main St, Sylvan Beach, NY 13157-7787
Region: United States > New York > Sylvan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sylvan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinderella's Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cinderella's Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinderella`s Cafe Hotel Sylvan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing