We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Close to anywhere you want to go in Syracuse, easy to get to and quiet location. They advertise "walking distance" to the NYS Fairgrounds and they're right. Perfect, quiet, place to stay during fair time and you don't have to pay for parking! We were earlier than regular check-in time and didn't need to go to our room yet so they let us check in, pay and get our keys so when we came back later all we had to do was go to our room. We found everyone very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mscrivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

first and foremost thank you for spending an entire day with us . it was pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us and fabulous in every way " your support and feedback inspries our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Lets's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review

Dave Patel

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great staff...good breakfast...more expensive for walk ins...book the hotel on line....they have a great restaurant next door but we were disappointed in the quality of the steak. Convenient if you are going to an event at the Fairground..is is also close to route 690 and easy to get on 81 from there...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking a time to are hotel and sorry for restaurants that seprate amenities for hotel and your support and feedback inspries our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day. Thank you for the amazing review Hope to see you again soon

Dave Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff are courteous and friendly, hotel is very well kept, breakfast gives you a great start to your day. The hotel is located close to everything you need. Destiny USA is a hop, skip and jump away. War memorial arena is 10 minutes, along with the Dinasaur BBQ. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for taking a time to are hotel and your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day. Thank you for the amazing review Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel has reasonably large rooms and is conveniently located just off the I-690. They also have a steakhouse within the premises, although a little pricey. Friendly staff. Rooms are reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for taking a time for to are hotel. And your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Let's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I had some free night vouchers I used for this stay and was very happy with the level of service we received. The hotel is OK, although it could use some renovating, but the staff more than make up for it. Parking was always available, even in the evening when the restaurant (Daniella's Steakhouse) was in full swing. Breakfast was the standard Best Western menu. The issue was that there weren't many tables in the breakfast room, so it fills up very fast during peak moments. The walls are very thin, clearly there is no soundproofing, which meant we could hear everything going on in the rooms next door as well as the elevator going up and down...the heating system is also very loud unfortunately.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellasbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for taking a time for to are hotel. And your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Let's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great value for simple facility. I would recommend if you do not want the overwhelming facility. It is simple and clean not a lot of frills, but very comfortable. The front lobby is a little limited of furniture. But the service is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fernelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you for taking a time for to are hotel. And your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with best customer service every day? Let's see you again soon before the summer ends. Thank you for the amazing review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Toilet backed up. Heater worked overtime and the room was still cold. Some lightbulb were burned out. Location good for work location. Staff was okay. Did nto offer anything for the inconvenience of haveing to switch rooms. Hotel is quiet so sleeping was good. Restaurant at the hotel was very nice but pricey for the location. Reservations were easy through the BW website.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaval P, Front Office Manager at Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

First and foremost, thank you for choosing our hotel for your business trip! It was a pleasure having you, and I do apologize for the inconveniences that you ran into. I understand that during a Syracuse winter, it is frustrating to not have the heat working as well as it should. We thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I will make sure to pass along a message to our maintenance crew to take a look at our heating units. We always strive for perfection and do not like to see our guests disappointed in any way. Come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
122 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds

Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209-1308 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing