We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turtle street B&B is a very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street
Ranked #1 of 7 Syracuse B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Turtle street B&B is a very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I had a great time at the turtlestreet B&B. Nice people, that are always willing to help you. A really good harty breakfast every morning. And what you will not always get anywhere else: a good bed, that you will sleep well in!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have been in the apartment since March 2011, and will be staying through October. Quiet and comfortable with plenty of space to spread out, my husband and I have found Sherrie and Michael most welcoming with accommodations more than meeting our needs. The CNY Regional Market is minutes away and so is downtown and surrounding villages. A main attraction for our spare time has been Water Fall hunting and viewing the 200 waterfalls within a 20 mile radius of Syracuse. We have watch the nesting and hatching of baby robins twice since spring!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

after a hectic week in NYC the Turtle was a dream but sadly I was out all day and night at a conference so I had little time to enjoy the delights of the establishment. what I did really enjoy was the hot and sumptuous breakfasts each morning and falling asleep on the most comfortable bed each night. As someone who often has trouble sleeping the combination of the luscious sheets and quilt, heavenly pillows and soft as feathers mattress pillow had me out for the count almost immediately. spa bath was also a plus.

Hosts were delightful and over and above welcoming and helpful and I was even blessed to share part of their fellowship before my departure on Sunday.

The only reason I did not score highly for location is that as a city person I am used to being able to walk everywhere and be independent and you really need a car here. there are not cafe's or restaurants you can walk to for lunch or dinner and taxi's are expensive for a solo traveller. My hosts always offered a lift but u feel bad and I don't always know what I want to do until I look around. I would recommend hiring a car and pick it up from the train or bus station and if there for work stay a little longer so that you can see some of the beautiful surrounding area.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CocktailsAtSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

The house is beautiful and our room was so much nicer than we expected, with chocolates on the pillows, magnificient bed (and linen) and a jacuzzi. Sherrie and Mike were lovey and very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Turtle Street to anyone. Well maybe anyone who just wants a room and doesn't want a lovely homely atmosphere, but that's it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mink1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

If you prefer the "Mom & Dad" approach to B&Bs, this is your place to stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable proprietors who have an interesting story to tell. We certainly will go back on the next trip to Syracuse.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcglauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawling, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We visited our daughter for Parent's Weekend in Syracuse and found this B&B to be just what we needed. The proprietors were helpful and the breakfasts were delicious. The accomodations were quant and clean. It was near enough to the university so that it was convenient yet far enough away to escape the bustle of campus life. We will definitely be visiting this establishment again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markbenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Walking distance to the Central NY farmers' market - need I say more? But even if you're not into delicious local food, it's a very cozy B&B and a pleasant stay. The proprietors are extremely attentive, and they really enjoy getting to know their guests (keep this in mind if you're someone who prefers to be left alone). The room is quite nice, breakfast is tasty - a great little operation!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clichepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
1.9 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.1 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
2.4 mi away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street

Property: Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street
Address: 809 Turtle St # 809, Syracuse, NY 13208-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a modest B&B run in the old style of the traditional B&B in Europe. Our accent is on service and comfort in our simple way. The extended stay 2 bedroom suite is unique in that it is 1200 sq. Ft. Fully furnished and equipped complete with linens, utensils, LIMITED washer & dryer...Too much to list. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing