We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine American B and B Treasure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turtle Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have traveled all over the world and enjoy authentic cultural experience while in other countries. This past weekend we were pleased to find the All American experience found in this charming Bed and Breakfast. Our host Michael and Sherri were both hospitable and gracious. Our rooms were well appointed and most comfortable. I tend to wake early yet here, at Turtle Bed and Breakfast awoke later than I have in along time, thanks to the comfortable atmosphere. When we did awaken, we were greeted with a hearty, healthy and delicious breakfast. Sitting in the dining room, we were taken aback by the memories this home brought back to us. As Americans, we noted that it was the truest and most pure expression of a real American home. If your traveling to the USA to experience life in a real American home, to see real Americana and experience the best of hospitality, it will be found here at the lovely and welcoming home Michael and Sherrie have opened up for you, If you are from the USA and looking for a comfortable, safe and inviting Bed and Breakfast while in Syracuse, you will not be disappointed with a stay here and I believe you will leave their home, as we did, feeling as if we had found a true American Treasure.k.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Whenever we visit SU, we always call Sherri at the Turtle Street B&B. With clean, comfortable accomodations, a big yummy breakfast and a warm, friendly and knowledgeable hostess, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markbenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had a great time at our Syracuse reunion and especially loved Turtle Street B and B. Our room was lovely and so comfy. Amazing breakfasts. So much food and all just delicious. Sherrie was extremely helpful in directions and what to do in our free time. She went out of her way to help us and we had a simply marvelous time. We highly recommend staying at this B and B. It is perfect and so much nicer to be in a gorgous home with beautiful antiques everywhere. We loved it.

Room Tip: Being on the first floor was excellent. Made it easy to come and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The owners are very helpful they directed me to a local tailor and hospitable:) The bed was great, extra large jacuzzi tub was delightful with plenty of hot water. The room was spotless the breakfast hearty and delicious. Location was pretty close to the Italian section of town.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda-Red-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Our daughter graduated from Syracuse in May. We were lucky enough to stay with Sherrie and Mike for the weekend. We have traveled many times and stayed in B&B's. I like the home feeling you get wlth them, the cleanliness of them and the security that there will more than likely NOT be bedbugs or roaches to take home as uninvited guests. Although Turtle Street is a short drive from the university, we had no trouble parking for the events of the weekend. It is not in a neighborhood I would walk in at night, but I did not come to Syracuse to walk at night. Our breakfast was fit for a king, the fruit cup was fresh cut fruit, not out of a can, the eggs, sausage and potatoes were more than plentiful. There were always fresh cookies. Oh, and we had our own bathroom in our room!
Rocking chairs on the porch was all I was missing!

Room Tip: We did not see other options. Our room was on first floor. There are no pool or fitness center, I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaltimoreAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I had a great time at the turtlestreet B&B. Nice people, that are always willing to help you. A really good harty breakfast every morning. And what you will not always get anywhere else: a good bed, that you will sleep well in!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have been in the apartment since March 2011, and will be staying through October. Quiet and comfortable with plenty of space to spread out, my husband and I have found Sherrie and Michael most welcoming with accommodations more than meeting our needs. The CNY Regional Market is minutes away and so is downtown and surrounding villages. A main attraction for our spare time has been Water Fall hunting and viewing the 200 waterfalls within a 20 mile radius of Syracuse. We have watch the nesting and hatching of baby robins twice since spring!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
1.9 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
457 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 31 in Syracuse
529 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 809 Turtle St, Syracuse, NY 13208-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range: £68 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a modest B&B run in the old style of the traditional B&B in Europe. Our accent is on service and comfort in our simple way. The extended stay 2 bedroom suite is unique in that it is 1200 sq. Ft. Fully furnished and equipped complete with linens, utensils, LIMITED washer & dryer...Too much to list. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing