We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is simply the best!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street
Ranked #1 of 7 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“It is simply the best!!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It is worth visiting Syracus just to have a reason to stay at the Turtle Street Bed&Breakfast. Michael and Sherrie are the most welcoming people I have ever met and the treat their guests like friends. They provided me with all kinds of information and help so I could really enjoy my stay in Syracuse. I had the honor to spend a whole week at their lovely renovated and decorated house. The room with the big bathtub is cosy and comfortable. There is everything one needs to relax and sleep well. Sherrie's breakfast is marvellous and I still dream about it. The house is in a quiet area of the town, but close to the airport, the mall and the citycenter. Michael and Sherrie made me feel at home and I have never met such great hosts before in my life.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
greenfield, mass
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Wonderful experience staying at Sherrie & Mike's B & B at Turtle St.....we were taken care of in style which included a huge relaxing jacuzzi tub which we enjoyed after a day of travelling. Sherrie made us feel like royalty with her breakfast which was delicious....from the homemade muffins to the exquisite table setting it was truly special. Looking forward to staying there again. Barry D & Deb G

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank healthygirl296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It was an awesome experience to meet great people at Turtle St. B&B. My husband and I are big fan of bed and breakfast and this place was the most comfortable and fun place among many because of the Sherri and Mike's great hospitality. Sherri shared her knowledge with me pricelessly for many hours and I really enjoyed the time with Sherri. I wish I could have had more time with her. The breakfast she provided us was absolutely the most delicious one and I also enjoyed hot tub! It was a great and fun experience with Sherri at Turtle St. B&B!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnprior, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It was the shopping experience (Destiny USA and Waterloo Premium Outlets) and the opportunity to meet up with long time friends that initially brought us to the Syracuse area on this July weekend. It was our stay at Sherrie's and Michael's Turtle Street Bed & Breakfast that will have us come back.

Our room was beautiful and bright. The bed was very comfortable and the 2-person whirlpool bath was soothing and relaxing after our days' excursions. The breakfasts were a feast, both hearty and delicious.

The highlight of our stay was the gracious hospitality that Sherrie and Michael provided. They shared their home, travel advice and conversation freely with us. The ambiance was very welcoming. We will definitely stay at the Turtle St. B&B on our next trip to the Syracuse area and would recommend it to family and friends.

Darlene and Frank
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have traveled all over the world and enjoy authentic cultural experience while in other countries. This past weekend we were pleased to find the All American experience found in this charming Bed and Breakfast. Our host Michael and Sherri were both hospitable and gracious. Our rooms were well appointed and most comfortable. I tend to wake early yet here, at Turtle Bed and Breakfast awoke later than I have in along time, thanks to the comfortable atmosphere. When we did awaken, we were greeted with a hearty, healthy and delicious breakfast. Sitting in the dining room, we were taken aback by the memories this home brought back to us. As Americans, we noted that it was the truest and most pure expression of a real American home. If your traveling to the USA to experience life in a real American home, to see real Americana and experience the best of hospitality, it will be found here at the lovely and welcoming home Michael and Sherrie have opened up for you, If you are from the USA and looking for a comfortable, safe and inviting Bed and Breakfast while in Syracuse, you will not be disappointed with a stay here and I believe you will leave their home, as we did, feeling as if we had found a true American Treasure.k.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawling, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Whenever we visit SU, we always call Sherri at the Turtle Street B&B. With clean, comfortable accomodations, a big yummy breakfast and a warm, friendly and knowledgeable hostess, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markbenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We had a great time at our Syracuse reunion and especially loved Turtle Street B and B. Our room was lovely and so comfy. Amazing breakfasts. So much food and all just delicious. Sherrie was extremely helpful in directions and what to do in our free time. She went out of her way to help us and we had a simply marvelous time. We highly recommend staying at this B and B. It is perfect and so much nicer to be in a gorgous home with beautiful antiques everywhere. We loved it.

Room Tip: Being on the first floor was excellent. Made it easy to come and go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
1.9 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
452 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Skyler Syracuse, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#4 of 32 in Syracuse
520 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street

Property: Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street
Address: 809 Turtle St # 811, Syracuse, NY 13208-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a modest B&B run in the old style of the traditional B&B in Europe. Our accent is on service and comfort in our simple way. The extended stay 2 bedroom suite is unique in that it is 1200 sq. Ft. Fully furnished and equipped complete with linens, utensils, LIMITED washer & dryer...Too much to list. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing