We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like family :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Syracuse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street
Ranked #1 of 7 Syracuse B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Just like family :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay with Sherie & Mike for the weekend. They are so warm, inviting, & accomodating ... I felt like family. The house is close to downtown, Little Italy, and Armory Square. My short trip was hassle free thanks to them. I cherish the conversations and memories. It was a blessing to be able to stay here. Highly recommend Turtle St.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen8881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
22
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

clean, comfortable, spacious accommodation a touch of luxury. owners very pleasant friendly, helpful, shared local knowledge on what is around to see. i l would highly recommend the long stay apartment as it is certainly a home from home, you could not get a price. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenecolin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery Village, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

The Turtle Street B&B is very well located with easy access from the Interstate. The innkeepers are very welcoming and prepared excellent and generous breakfasts for our two day stay. It is a quality B&B which I can recommend.without reservation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielmoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

We have spent 4 and a half months with Sherrie and Mike from April 3 to August 8, 2010. We come from Germany, and this was our first visit to Syracuse. I had a short-time position as research scholar at Syracuse University (SU). The accomodation offered by SU had turned out ill-suited for a family with two small children (2 and 3 years old), too costly, and too remote from the city center. So, we searched for alternatives and were extremely lucky to find Sherrie and Mike's appartment.

The appartment has two roomy bedrooms which easily sleep four persons, a very generous living room, a well-equipped kitchen, a breakfast room, and a bathroom with a bathtube and the usual options. The neighbourhood is quiet and safe, it is only 10 minutes by car from the airport and even closer from the Interstate, yet there is hardly any disturbing noise. There is free high-speed WLAN, free laundry, free use of the wonderful garden; I am sure I forget things. The kitchen has everything you need, and the owners have always been extremely quick to provide additional items (e.g. plastic cups for the kids).

Speaking about the owners, Sherrie and Mike: they are the most important reason why we would not hesitate a second to rent their appartment again. They are the most welcoming people you can imagine. Being away from Europe and our families, they provided an invaluable social network for us, they introduced us to their friends, provided ideas for activities for the kids, and were always available for help, e.g., to give us a lift by car, or help with that special item that I needed to hook up my European laptop to the American electricity grid ...

We had searched the Syracuse market extensively before renting the appartment. After our 4 and 1/2 months stay, we are sure that we could not have found something better, both in terms of experience, and in terms of value for money.

Summing up: a great experience in a wonderful appartment with extraordinary owners. We will come again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabrielF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
1.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
1.9 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
2.4 mi away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street

Property: Bed and Breakfast Turtle Street
Address: 809 Turtle St # 811, Syracuse, NY 13208-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a modest B&B run in the old style of the traditional B&B in Europe. Our accent is on service and comfort in our simple way. The extended stay 2 bedroom suite is unique in that it is 1200 sq. Ft. Fully furnished and equipped complete with linens, utensils, LIMITED washer & dryer...Too much to list. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing