We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stayin Syracuse NY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stayin Syracuse NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Great place to stay hit all of my key needs and expectations of a hotel. Room was quiet clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and every one I met on staff was warm, friendly did a great job. The cost was very reasonable and everything at the hotel was well done and really made us feel welcome and papered.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    212
    63
    15
    5
See reviews for
314
143
18
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel is conveniently located. Room was neat, beds are comfortable. overall decor was great. Free breakfast is a great convenience and it helped kick start our day. I recommend it to anyone who is looking for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate our guests feedback and comments to ensure our guests stays are enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto,Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Superb Hotel with very large room! Very clean but hard to find due to very small sign on Erie Road and hotel is quite far back from road. Outstanding Service!! Excellent reception staff. Lots of parking and oversized room with nice 36 inch LCD Color TV. Cleanliness of room was excellent. Lots of light in parking lot for motorcycles and extremely clean. I would recommend staying at this hotel anytime. They also have a snack shack with junk food and tv dinners if you need which is open 24hrs behind reception desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cdndishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We are thrilled to hear Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse exceeded your expectations. We are happy to know you had a fabulous stay with us while visiting Syracuse and are excited for your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Great Stay! The rooms are clean and welcoming. The beds are comfortable and we slept like babies. Breakfast was good - Love that southern gravy and biscuits! The staff was helpful and friendly. We've tried other hotels, but are always disappointed. Nothing can compare to the quality of a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor! We share all of our reviews with our staff and they truely enjoyed reading yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Great hotel, extremely clean, well furnished and helpful/friendly staff. We arrived and were quickly given our room; very clean and well equipped facilities. Breakfast was really good in preparation for the Syracuse Half Ironman! Location is very accessible to the highways, downtown and all the things you'd need for a visit to Syracuse. Careful it's easy to miss the turn-in to the facility as the sign is setback a bit on the road. A bit pricey for the location, but I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gartjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words on TripAdvisor! We share all of our reviews with our staff and they truely enjoyed reading yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London ON, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Hotel is well equipped, with confortable furniture and quiet rooms. Close to many restaurants and easy access to any destination. Nested in a very quiet area away from the road, makes the hotel very pleasant to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for being our guest this past weekend and for posting a review on TripAdvisor ! I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we will have the pleasure of having you as a guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We checked in on 6/14/13 for a two night stay. Hotel staff very nice, and the room was fine, clean and a note even told us that the duvet covers/blankets were washed every time a new guest comes for a stay. Breakfast included in the price and it was fine for coffee and toast/cereal. There were some hot selections but they were not that good. Typical fare for a hampton inn. The fitness center was very nice for a roadside hotel, and the small pool and hot tub was used by my 12 year old boys. The only thing about this hotel is that the signage is not so obvious and the entrance is easy to miss. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NyCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristina b, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
We truly value all the comments that are left for future guests on TripAdvisor and make sure to share them with all the staff. Thank you so much for adding your comments and for being our guest! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
3.5 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 31 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.8 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Address: 3017 Erie Boulevard East, Syracuse, NY 13224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#2 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Boulevard /I-690 hotel and enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room. Have a good night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® and enjoy our range of thoughtful services and amenities. Keep on top of work in your room with our handy lap desk, or relax with your favorite shows on the LCD flat-screen TV. Upgrade to a suite for separate living and sleeping areas, more space and flexibility. Take advantage of our range of efficient services to make your stay more comfortable. Start each day with a delicious Hampton’s free hot breakfast and taste our world-famous waffles. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the indoor swimming pool after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690 Hotel Syracuse
Hampton Inn And Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/i-690

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing